We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bloodstock Barn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$103
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
White Hart Hotel(Newmarket)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosery Country House Hotel(Newmarket)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuddenham Mill(Tuddenham)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
164
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely villagebury st edmundsfridge with fresh milkhosts debbievisiting newmarketfantastic hostsbook well in advancepowerful showerensuite roomwithin easy reachlocal pubonly stayed one nightshort breakovernight stopbreakfast was deliciousbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 172 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I would endorse everything that has been said in previous reviews. Situated just a few miles outside Newmarket in a peaceful small hamlet, this bed and breakfast is better quality accommodation than many hotels will offer in terms of cleanliness, quality of bedroom fittings/layout, comfort, catering etc. Plus with the personal attention and service of Debbie and Gordon. For the two nights we stayed here we ate at the Old Plough (within easy walking distance) and the Red Lion (5 minutes by car). Both offered very good food but you may need to book in advance, for even on a Saturday in mid-February they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Bloodstock Barn for a single night using 2 of their 3 rooms, on route to a holiday destination. We selected this B&B as the location was perfect for us, and chosen using Tripadvisor reviews.

In summary:
The bedrooms and en-suite shower-rooms were large, spotlessly clean, well equipped, the beds were large, and all rooms were in a modern, warm and well insulated extension. The village/hamlet is very quiet, so there is no risk of being woken by traffic or drunks.
The hosts were friendly, meeting all our needs, and served a lovely breakfast with as much as we wanted, in a warm and spacious dining room.
The price was just right, and we would definitely stay again if passing.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowsublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Bloodstock Barns on our way to a wedding near Bury St Edmunds. It is a lovely place to stay - very clean, very comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Debbie and Gordon are so friendly and want to make your visit really enjoyable. They booked dinner for us at the Plough where the food and building are also very good. Bloodstock Barns is set in beautiful surroundings and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned to Florida from our trip to the UK and must thank TripAdvisor for recommending the Bloodstock Barn B&B in Ashley, Suffolk. What a joy to be a guest there! Located conveniently just minutes from Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St. Edmunds or Ely by bus or taxi, this little jewel has only three rooms available but each is furnished more like a warm home rather than a cold sterile hotel room with comfortable beds - a-a-ah! Each has a big bathroom with heated floors (wonderful on chilled feet), nice big shower, heated towel rack, and little toiletries. A hair dryer is also a welcome convenience. Fresh milk and water can be found in the mini frig, which is also big enough to accommodate any bread, cold cuts etc. you may wish to stow away for the evening if you don't want to walk to the nearby pub for your evening meal. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits/cookies are always available on your bedroom tray. Since Debbie is a wonderful cook, breakfasts are not only well-cooked, but delicious with various options available. Tip: try the delicious local sausage. My husband has a diet issue which was handled efficiently and graciously by the ever-smiling Debbie and Gordon. Many thanks to them for that. To complete our kudos to the Garritys, a big "Thank you" for the free WiFi to keep us in touch with the family at home in the USA. To sum up, we felt more like welcome family members than short-term guests and will definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC5962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome and shown to our lovely room. The room was comfortable , clean and had some lovely extra touches !
Breakfast was delicious and in such a nice setting . Would definately recommended staying here . If you can imagine a friendly B and B, with a few luxury hotel touches thrown in :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277Sarah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews