We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
46
45
26
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
45
26
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small tv eating breakfast water temperature very nice hotel steam room single beds pushed together large swimming pool rooms are big brilliant stay fresh fruit tea coffee buffet style mini market night stay reception staff one bedroom apartment washing machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 142 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Me and my partner spent 350euros alone on cabs going to and back from the town centre where the bars, restaurants, excursions were as the hotel is dubbed ''Alcatraz'' by the paphos locals. It literally is on the top of a hill in the middle of nowhere. There is a shuttle bus that runs which seemed to be non-existent as you cant book for less than 3 people. The hotel in general is lovely with a beautiful view but I would only book if you have no plans on leaving the hotel. It needs to be a lot clearer in the description how far it is from everything. Coral bay is beautiful but again costs 50euros return by cab.

Room tip: Top floor with balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantelleE95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Hire a car! Walking up the hill in 30C heat and pitch blackness isn’t recreational.

Come here if you are looking for peaceful stay. Not many people were staying during the day so the pool area was almost like oasis with beautiful panoramic view over the island.
But here this 4* experience ended.

The room with kitchenette - only kettle and few cups. No plates or cutlery if you choose self catering.
Beds comfortable but for 7 night stay sheets changed not even once despite request at the reception desk.
Towels - well... it is accustomed that left in the tub or shower means that needed to be changed. NOT HERE! Once in two days, if we were lucky or have to ask for them to be changed.
Cleanliness - keeping it not even basic! Cups and glasses only splashed with water and left to dry with residue of previous drink and marks.
Balcony full of spiderwebs and swept not even once.

Breakfast option - shameful! Stale bread every day, no butter only margarine, two types of ham and only one cheese, scrambled eggs very often over cooked as well as the fried one, full of fat.

It’s like no one from the management takes pride of running this place. Not good!

One more thing - indoor pool water very cold, jacuzzi not working as well as both of the saunas!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 852lukasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

If you want a hotel where you can chill this is a good one as its almost at the top of a mountain and you look down on the Pafos area. If you do not have a car it is quite a trek down the hill to any beach and coming up the hill after a meal, you will need to eat again, with a car its about 15 minutes to the tourist area. The room was clean, but there is a kitchenette area which I did not understand as there are no knives or forks or cutlery but its a proper kitchen, minus the hob and oven that may have been there before but they are boarded up now. The pool area was good, the drinks on the pricey side and the breakfast buffet could be a lot better, This does not strike me as having the star rating advertised. The views are really nice, the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and we had to re-serve ourselves breakfast as a cat jumped on the table when we were getting hot drinks and took some of our breakfast items with it. The Wifi in the room was non existent and despite complaining about it three times, we were told that maintenance had looked at it and it was working fine, it was not.

Room tip: choose a room on the top floor, ground level rooms have little privacy as they face onto the pool
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks like it was really nice a few year ago.
The view is amazing from the hotel, the Apartmant are very big comfortable , there is kitchen but nothing to cook with, or dishes ...we didn’t plane to cook so we didn’t care, there were ants in the room, and it wasn’t the most cleanest room. But it was ok, the matters need to be change , the spa was closed, the pool is nice ...all together we had a nice time :-)
You have to have a car to really enjoy the city...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maayanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Royal Blue. The hotel is hugely let down by the fact that the cleaning is of a extreamly poor standard, the all inclusive menu/ buffet is terrible, the place as a whole is run down. There are self catering amenities that you can't use (cookers included) due to the hotel itself not having permission to do so individually. The hotel is a good 15 minuet drive from the nearest pubs, bars, shops and restaurants which may not seem much but about €30 in taxi's a day or a very very long walk that i didn't fancy trying. The spa, hairdressers, gym and indoor pool has been closed the whole time we have been here. We we're told that we are only allowed clean bedsheets every four days, which even after day four still haven't been changed. Clean towels every three days, which is shocking. We literally had to sit and argue with the cleaner as to whether or not she thought our towels we're dirty enough to be changed. The cleaning supervisor actually came to our room and apologised for the way they had spoke to us telling us that she was "Crazy". The inclusive breakfast is unappetizing to say the least. The restaurant staff try their hardest with what they are working with and always have a smile on their faces. Reception staff have very limited English and understanding however have tried to help equally. The maintenance staff we're very helpful with the fact that our aircon was leaking and came to fix it straight away. Sadly, this hotel could be amazing but i don't see that happening any time soon. The staff are a credit (apart from very rude and agressive cleaner), the views are incredible but everything else was certainly not. No way on this earth is it a four star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank elizabeth9320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews