We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wet and windy but brilliant

We enjoyed a sometime wet, sometimes sunny and always windy day cruise around the south west coast... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
supergirlUk
,
New Malden, United Kingdom
via mobile
A Most Wonderful Day

My husband and I took this catamaran cruise yesterday during our stay in Mauritius. It was just... read more

Reviewed November 22, 2018
FarAway775669
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Excellent tour in the bay. We were fortunate to see a huge group of flipper dolphins. Swimming with them was amazing

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Franques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira B, Web Content Officer at Croisieres Australes Black River Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Franques L,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful cruise with our lovely staff, and the dolphins !

We look forward to welcoming you back on our different cruises around the island for future occasions. Maybe our day cruise to discover the Northern islands ?

Warm regards,
Croisières Australes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Excellent luxury cruise, surely the best in Mauritius, departing from the jetty opposite Mouchoir Rouge. Friendly crew, beautiful boat, excellent food, nice cocktails, good music, lots of space
. Can't say enough..mightily impressed. We were a group of 9.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank investorseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croisieres-Australes, Web Content Officer at Croisieres Australes Black River Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Offshore_StockBroker,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful cruise with our lovely staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on our different cruises around the island for future occasions.

Warm regards,
Croisières Australes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We spent the day on a catamaran off Black River. Saw a pod of dolphins, went snorkelling, and swimming in the Indian Ocean! Lunch was a barbeque on the boat - meat, fish and salads with drinks on offer. It was an amazing experience for us. The staff were great and we'd highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank KarinSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croisieres-Australes, Web Content Officer at Croisieres Australes Black River Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear KarinSeymour,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful cruise with our lovely staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on our different cruises around the island for future occasions.

Warm regards,
Croisières Australes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croisieres_australes, Guest Relations Manager at Croisieres Australes Black River Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews