We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Irapuato
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Irapuato
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently stayed in Irapuato for business. The hotel overall was pretty good, nothing special but at a very reasonable price. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. The train that comes through nearly every hour could keep you up at night. I was OK with it but a few coworkers had problems. If the Holiday Inn closer to the airport isn't too far, I would suggest that one instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Irapuato, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Brian F,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
6
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The title of my review pretty much says it all. I have stayed here in business several times. The hotel itself is fine. Rooms are pretty nice for a Holiday Inn in fact. I was unimpressed by the continental breakfast - I didn't expect too much but the fact is the breakfast available at the Holidy Inn Express on the other side of town (which isn't far, Irapuato is small) is much better. But what makes this place not worth staying in are the train tracks across the street, with a large train rumbling by at 6 AM every day. That is just no good. While the premises are maybe a little more attractive than those of the Holiday Inn Express, it really makes no differnece if youa re a business traveler; the train does.

Room Tip: If youa re staying here, ask for a room that does not face the train tracks, if there are any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Irapuato, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear grilango,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I am delighted you found the rooms to be pretty nice. We work very hard to ensure our facilities superior. I understand that having a good rest is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Irapuato hotels

Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you arrive in Irapuato there really isn't much else to choose from. The Holiday Inn Express is located at a busy intersection, noisy, no food really. This is really the only business class hotel. It has a restaurant that is actually pretty good, especially at breakfast. Nice omelettes, juices, and Mexican specialties. Good gym with cardio equipment. A passable business center located in the catering office. A pool -- though I've never seen anyone in it. The rooms, especially the junior suites, are spacious, well-maintained, have nice bathes with a seperate bathtub and shower in cases. Flat screen TVs with plenty of channels including CNN. The beds are hard, so bring a sleeping pill. Also insist on a King bed unless you are smallish, because the doubles are so short anyone over 5"10" will hang over the bed.
BUT, beware. The hotel is built right on the main railroad line, and there is no way of getting around the noise of the horn screaming in the night. The hotel's windows are not double-paned nor are the walls soundproofed so the trains rumble by audibly unless you have the air system on, which has its own noise drawbacks but is indispensible in winter and summer. During the evening you pick up the hum of traffic from the main road but this eases at night.
Still, with few options, if you have to stay in Irapuato, this is it.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite for the extra space but ask for the King bed or you'll send up in a double, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2007

I went to Irapuato for two weeks to visit my sister, Irapuato is not really a tourist location, anywhere remotely tourist orientated is 2 hours away in a bus. The Holiday Inn is immaculate, we had the pool to ourselves for two weeks as it is manly business guest. breakfast is extra, I recommed the omellete, very helpful chef. Lunch is also lovely, and very reasonable.

My sister had fluent spanish so that was a bonus otherwise I would've found it very hard to communicate with the locals. A lot of items went missing from our room however, perfume, some gifts that had been bought, brought this to the attention of the hotel staff who just said thanks for letting us know. Recommend the steak house that is about 5 mins walk away, turn left as you exit the hotel, cross the railway track and its straight ahead. Trains pass by the hotel frequently and at all hours, and have a very loud horn. Overall the hotel is very modern and clean. bar however closes at 11pm : ( !!

  • Liked — very clean and modern
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank west_clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

To start, there are few hotels in Irapuato, especially those who cater to American and European tastes. Not only did the Holiday Inn fall into this catagory, it excelled.

We went to Irapuato for a wedding and were guided to stay at the hotel by the bride. I assumed it would be like any other Holiday Inn located stateside, but I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is refreshingly hip and modern (the hotel is very new). The rooms are well appointed with a well stocked mini bar, modern "aztec" art, free wi-fi, and modern shower/bathroom setup.

The resteraunt is HUGE and has a nice menu (I don't recommend the coffe; go next door to the coffee shop which has excellent cafecito).
The lobby is modern with lots of glass and tile. The hotel bar is cool as well, although don't expect exquisite service. There is also a little pool and deck area that may be nice in the summer.

The hotel is located close to a huge mall and the main hwy that goes to Leon and Gunajuato. There's also a gigantic supermarket in the same plaza as the hotel which has everything you could possibly need.
It is not far from the historic district of Irapuato, which I highly recommend you see if you have the chance. Downtown Irapuato on the weekend is very cool with lots of entertainers and street food vendors. Also, make sure you head on the main road towards Leon to get "Fresas y Crema" (strawberries and cream) from one of the stands on the side of the road. Irapuato is known for its strawberries.

Although there's not much competition for Holiday Inn in Irapuato, I wanted to put people's mind at rest who may be slightly intrepid about staying there.

  • Liked — Modern Hotel
  • Disliked — Terrible Coffee
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jzking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2006

I've traveled Mexico three times this year and this is a very nice hotel for Mexico. It's in a good location, has very good staff, and a decent restaurant. The internet worked well and there were no problems calling the US via the phone system. I was pleasantly surprised by this property.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — check out was slow
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irapuato hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Irapuato
0.9 mi away
City Express Irapuato
City Express Irapuato
#1 of 20 in Irapuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Inn Business Irapuato
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Irapuato
Wyndham Garden Irapuato
#11 of 20 in Irapuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Florida & Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Irapuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Irapuato

Property: Holiday Inn Irapuato
Address: Av Arbodelas No 2049 | San Miguelito, Irapuato 36520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Irapuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Irapuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Irapuato 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Irapuato relax comfortably in Holiday Inn Irapuato's guest rooms featuring free internet. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space full service available. We are conveniently located at a mall. For all your business needs, our hotel is moments from the main industrial parks, Bajio Area and just 30 minutes drive from the airport, with complementary shuttle service to the airport. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an outdoor heated pool, fitness center with a pool view and a Buffet Restaurant "Motril" which offers a variety of international cuisine in a casual and relaxed atmosphere, room service is also available for your convenience. Our hotel also provides guests with easy access to Irapuato's main attractions, such as: zoo, archeological sites, museums, downtown and extreme sports. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center and patio restaurant. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax It is Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Irapuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irapuato Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing