We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Molins de Rei
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our family (2 adults and 3 children) stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on last May 2012. The rooms are good, receptionists are helpful and kind, BUT breakfast is not adequately managed: low choice of food and trays often empty due to insufficient assistance of the waiters.
The hotel is 700 m. far from the train station, so it's comfortable for fly-and-drive travellers as we were. Unfortunately, we must say that the hotel is not equipped for families over 4 people and you need to book 2 rooms if a couple has got 3 or more children, in which case the hotel becomes economically unconvenient. The direction says this is due to security reasons, but they should arrange some rooms for larger families as lots of other hotels do, or eventually give 2 standard rooms at a special "family price".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    167
    121
    29
    22
See reviews for
176
106
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived yesterday morning at 10.00 AM after a long flight from Canada. We were able to get into our room right away. The 2 girls at the reception were very helpful, and gave us great advice how to get around in the neighbourhood.
The room is fine, maybe not very big, but just fine.
Breakfast was great this morning.
All in all I would recommend the hotel,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makham, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Must say it is very nice hotel for the price. It is clean, comfortable bed, breakfast included. Very helpful staff and practically that is where it ends. At this time, with today's technology one would expect that things like free Wi-Fi would be available or at least courtesy computer - no such thing. For Holiday Inn you would expect better.

Room Tip: If you planing to check-in on Saturday or Sunday - go somewhere else. The music next door is extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WealthProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is out of the city centre of Barcelona, however we knew that when we booked it and we're using it as an overnight travelling to Benidorm by car.

We arrived in the afternoon and chucked our luggage in the room and drove 25mins into the centre of Barcelona. We checked out not long after breakfast the next day.

We had a family room and they had made up the sofa bed before we arrived, a helpful touch!

Clean, helpful staff, reasonably priced bar, free on site parking, very good air conditioning.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to have few days break in Barcelona, this is the cheap hotel we can find with good price and brand. The room has a good furniture and modern style which is really nice. Since the weather that time is hot we need to leave the windows open the whole night as the reception mentioned that the airconditioning is not working during that season. One thing I have noticed as well was the room is not sound proof as you can hear in the hallway the people next door talking as if they are right beside you.

We need to stay in the hotel on our first day as they had this major strike in Spain that day, here comes the late evening and the noise outside the hotel is soooo bad and awful you can't even get a good night sleep. These are group of lads ranting, drunk and kicking off!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ryazand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear ryazand,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the good furniture and the modern style of the room.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with the air conditioning and the loud noise during your stay. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Do not stay on weekends as there are many party's in the neighborhoods and they Party all night.
Sleeping is next to impossible.The hotel has admitted that this happens most weekends.
After a very sleepless weekend the fire alarm sounded Monday morning around 5.30 am and everybody had to vacate . Turned out it was a false alarm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klaus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear klaus a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unusual situation regarding the fire alarm and I truly understand the discomfort the noise from our neighborhood caused you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Molins de Rei hotels

Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We liked this hotel in the suburbs because of the relatively low cost, easy access from major highways, free breakfast, and free parking. It is conveniently close to the railroad station (10 min walk) from where you can quickly get to downtown Barcelona (25 min). With one ticket, purchased at the railroad station, you can take the train (R1 or R4), then the subway, and even the funicular up Montjuic. The hotel is nice and modern. The devil is in the details, however. Flaws were everywhere. The access to the parking lot had such a steep and short ramp (actually just a cut-out curb) that I feared I would scrape the front of my sporty car. I actually backed in to avoid damage. The parking lot is fenced in but the gate was never closed. When we arrived, we were offered a room that smelled of a smoker. Instead of apologizing, the desk grudgingly gave us another room. The room was too hot but had no thermostat, so we had to open the window. The sink leaked near the drain. Both soap dispensers were empty and not replaced by the maid (we stayed two nights). I did not complain because the desk staff had been unfriendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear entropy71,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received room accommodations which were less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molins de Rei
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#286 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Molins de Rei
#1 of 3 in Molins de Rei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#3 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#194 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei

Property: Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei
Address: Carrer del Primer de Maig 9, 08750 Molins de Rei, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Molins de Rei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Molins de Rei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Barcelona Molins de Rei Hotel is strategically located in the heart of 'EL Pla' industrial area. Ideal for the business traveller thanks to the proximity to major business areas like Rubi, Sant Just Desvern and Sant Joan Despi and companies such as Schneider Electric. It is a place to stay for business and leisure guests and families travelling to our city. The hotel can be found at the western entrance of Barcelona, which is comfortably reachable by car or train. The hotel is located in the town of Molins de Rei, with easy access from the motorways AP7 from France and AP2 from Madrid / Zaragoza, the Express by Holiday Inn Barcelona Molins de Rei hotel is conveniently located with respect to the new Fairground M2 Gran Via Exhibition Centre, the international El Prat Airport and Barcelona Harbour's Cruise Ship departure area. The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Barcelona Molins de Rei is just few train stops from the Barcelona Centre (Plaza Cataluna, Arco de Triunfo, Estacion de Sants, Ramblas, Barrio Gatico) and offers to all its guests a high professional international staff (languages spoken English, French, Italian, Spanish), 111 rooms with a modern style, a business centre, meeting room facilities and WI-FI and high speed connection in all rooms and public areas. A free buffet breakfast awaits you every morning in our great room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei Hotel Molins De Rei
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona
Holiday Inn Barcelona
Barcelona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing