We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nightmare...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Nightmare...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I work out west for a month and spend 11 hours flying into Moncton for my time off at home. My plane always lands at 1 am, so I had my wife reserve a room for us so we could get some rest and make the 2 hour drive home the next day. She arrived at 6 pm and was not pleasantly surprised to find she'd been given a room adjoined to the elevator shaft... Rumble up, rumble down, all night long. Nevertheless, not being the complaining type, she felt we could deal with this relative inconvenience for one evening.
When I arrived and met her at 1:45am, we quietly shared a few glasses of wine and some whispered conversation prior to retiring. Just before 3am, a 'bill' was slipped under our door listing services we had accessed and their prices. Odd time to be hand delivering receipts, I thought. But again, neither of us are the type to complain, although it felt very creepy, like big brother was watching us.
After retiring at 4:45am, we were violently awakened by the fire alarms just before 6am. The entire hotel was evacuated into the frigid February winter, where we (and the entire hotel) found shelter in our frosted vehicles. By this time, we were starting to become a bit frazzled.
After 35 minutes in the deep freeze, we were allowed to return to our rooms. Once seated, and watching my exhausted spouse barely falling back to sleep, another alarm. Again, a full evacuation of the entire hotel. As we left, we noticed newspapers at everyone's doors except for ours. This latest evacuation, for us, was the 'icing on the cake'.
After being allowed back to our rooms for the second time, we quickly packed, and loaded our belongings into our car before the now expected third alarm.
It was barely 8am, but we had lost any sense of privacy and security a hotel such as this should offer, long before this point!
Before leaving, my wife kindly explained to the front desk staff what a terrible night we had endured. She was denied compensation of any kind and told the newspapers are only for 'exclusive guests', and the fire alarms (as we are aware) are for our own safety.
I have NEVER been so glad to leave a hotel earlier than regular check out time! The staff were obnoxious, pretentious, and unhelpful. The room adjoined to the elevator was probably the worst in the building, and the sense of being spied on at 3am was intolerable.
Never again will I waste $200.00 on a Holiday Inn Express! You've lost two paying customers... Apparently this does not bother the staff at HI Express in Dieppe, NB!

Room Tip: Ask for one NOT attached to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

We are very sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us, as it's our team's goal to ensure everyone enjoys their time with us! We are sorry that you found where your room was ...located an inconvenience - We hope that if you choose to stay with us again, you could let us know about these preferences and we can ensure you have a great stay!

We also have what is called a Rapid Checkout, which is a Holiday Inn Express brand standard. We leave the receipts for rooms under the doors throughout the night so that guests don't have to stop in at the desk in the morning. We simply choose a time where typically many patrons are sleeping, although we understand everyone has different schedules. We are sorry that you found this to be bothersome, and again should you stay we can not have this done for your room.

Lastly, the fire alarms that went off were a very rare occurrence, and one that we definitely understand was inconvenient for guests. Although we are sorry it was an interruption, we take the safety of our guests and property extremely seriously - our alarms sounded because there was a threat detected. This is an extremely rare case and we are certain that should you stay with our property again, you will have a MUCH better experience! Please give our team a shout at 506-388-5050 if you would like to discuss staying with us again - we would be very pleased to try and regain your business.

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    24
    6
    11
See reviews for
88
76
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is clearly an airport hotel, so guests expecting a luxury get away look elsewhere. However, as airport hotels go, it exceeds expectations. The warm breakfast starts a bit too late for 6:00 AM flights, but their muffins, coffee, yogurt, etc. are out plenty early at 4:00 AM. Web check-in and printing boarding passes was a breeze with their lobby computer station. The shuttle is an 8-10 minute round trip, so you never have to wait long. Their park and fly rates are amazing and far cheaper than paying for airport parking. The rooms are clean and comfy, but nothing fancy.

I have stayed three times. Once in a standard King room, once in the family suite with two queens and a sofa bed, and once in a king suite. Each time was hassle free except for the time we had to change rooms due to some inconsiderate folks who decided to smoke in this entirely smoke-free hotel. Management accommodated our room change without question, and with some compimentary snacks for the kids.

I will stay here each and every time our flight plans include a trip out of Moncton.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We love to hear about what you enjoyed about the stay, and even what we could improve on. We are very sorry that you came across a room someone had smoked in! We are a 100% smoke free property, and we are very sorry that you had to experience the inconsideration of having someone smoke in the room! We are glad though that you let us know right away - the sooner we know about these issues, the faster we can make it right so that your stay is perfect!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night as we had an early morning flight so wanted something close to the airport. The room was an ok size, bit tight for a family of 4 with quite a lot of luggage but it was clean and the bathroom was large and clean also. We had an early start the next morning so only had a very quick breakfast but it was great that they had breakfast open at 3am for people wiht early flights. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus driver to the airport was excellent.
One negative I would say, which is why I only rated the hotel as average, is I found the beds really hard and uncomfortable and it made it very hard to sleep on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoboouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked, and what you think we could improve! I have let the staff know that you appreciated our clean rooms as well as the early start breakfast! Many flights leave much too early for breakfast, and we realize this is inconvenient - so we began having the continental breakfast beginning at 3AM! We are so glad to hear some positive feedback about it! Also we have taken your comment about the beds into account, and we will strive to find new and creative ways to suit each of our guests' preferences! Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn M

Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax nova scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel was as great as all the previous statements on here. Very clean, friendly staff, and I was able to use my points to stay for n/c. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Greetings valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking some of your time to review our property! We love all kinds of feedback as we very highly value the opinions of our guests! We will share your review with our team and we very much hope to see you at the hotel again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn M

Director of Sales
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

After staying here, I did not climb Mt Everest however I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express! seriously, it was a good stay. Rooms were a little small for a family of four but we were not in the room much beyond sleeping. Rooms were very clean and the staff was top notch. The breakfast in the morning was great. On the weekends, the hot breakfast did not start until 7am however there was always toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, etc...enough to start the day on the right foot! I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Greetings,

Hope all is well and thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback, especially in regards to what really made your stay stand out! We are very pleased that you took advantage of our 3AM continental breakfast before the 7AM buffet breakfast began on the weekend! We very much hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn M

Director of Sales
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My Family stayed at this hotel numerous times and we will not go anywhere else, the staff in this hotel surpass them all, very courtious and caring and you can tell they love their job,the hotel is new and it shows, very well taken care of and very clean. we stayed on a friday night and the night staff are the same as the day, it is nice to stay in a place where they treat you like family, always there for you and always talking to you. they have free bus service to the airport and to a nearby restaurant and the shuttle driver is also the Uniformed Security Guard for the hotel and is the friendliest of all. My kids were a little fussy and he went to get each of them a milk and sat and talked to them while my husband and i went outside to have a cigarette, above and beyond is all can say about this hotel and the staff, i would Recommend this place to any and everyone.

Sincerely, The Macdonald Family

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the warm and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Greetings valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate such positive feedback, and it really makes us strive to keep being the best that we can when we hear such positive comments! We very much hope you and your family will come stay with us again, and that we can continue to exceed your expectations! (:

Warmest regards.

Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and next to a gas station. Our room was quiet, clean, modern and roomy! Airport noise was minimal. There is also free shuttle service to/from the airport. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good, with lots of food and beverages options. The indoor pool and hot tub looked great, although we did not use them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGP4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our property! We very much appreciate your feedback as well as your high rating! Your positive input about our breakfast, location, and shuttle service is what keeps our staff working hard each day - striving for the best customer service possible!

Please come visit us again soon! If you are in the area, do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need to.

Warmest regards,

Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dieppe
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 3 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe
Address: 425 Adelard Savoie, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 7E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Dieppe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartest travel plans begin with the Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe. Located off the New Brunswick coast, Dieppe is a city rich in heritage and industry. As you begin your travel plans to this beautiful region of Canada, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe hotel. Our hotel near Moncton Airport (YQM) offers a free airport shuttle that runs throughout the day. We feature an indoor Salt Water Mineral pool and spa with no added chlorine, as well as Fitness and Business Centres. With many choice amenities for any traveler and a prime location near Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM), our Dieppe hotel gives new meaning to Staying Smart. Within 5 kilometers of our hotel in Dieppe are Caledonia Industrial Park and Dieppe Industrial Park, which are home to a number of different corporations and businesses. Other businesses, including Master Packaging, are less than a kilometer away. The Moncton Coliseum is also just a short drive from our hotel. Our Dieppe airport hotel offers easy access to some of the area's biggest attractions. Magic Mountain Water Park and Magnetic Hill Zoo are both 15 kilometers away. You can enjoy a relaxing day on the greens at Fox Creek Golf Club or go shopping at Dieppe's finest shopping mall, Champlain Place. Both are within 5 kilometers of our hotel. Stay Smart with us to see why the smartest travel plans begin with our Dieppe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe Hotel Dieppe
Holiday Inn Dieppe
Dieppe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dieppe
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing