We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My 11 month old baby and I got there an afternoon, we had a reservation for upstairs, when the guy at front desk saw me carrying bags and pushing a stroller he insisted on giving me a room downstairs. He managed to book me the second room just on the right corridor of the front door. We had to go out my son and I at 11:30pm to pick up my boyfriend at the airport and came back and hour later. So that room was really helpful. Carpet in the room was a bit dirty. And the corridor we were in was full of construction guys, so the noise and door slamming started at around 4:30am. But overall, all was good and I enjoyed my first experience with a baby in a hotel room. And again the staff at the front desk the next morning was really nice with my little family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelMar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

I absolutely agree with you that we have a GREAT front desk staff! I appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Centrally located and close to a lot of amenities for our purposes. No parking, had to park on the street. Very loud as there were a lot of families with out-of-control kids running/yelling up and down the halls....really can't blame the hotel for poor parenting, but can blame them for poor sound insulation in the walls! Having said that, staff were quick to respond of complaints. Pool was very small and little seating for onlookers. It was adequate. Price was average...standard, but shocked when I stayed at the Bellagio in Las Vegas for only $30 more a night for a dbl room a few weeks later!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HustonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

I am really happy to hear that our staff resolved the issue of noise quickly for you. Our hotel can get quite busy during March break with many happy and excited children enjoying our facilities. I am sorry that you were disturbed at all. We appreciate your feedback as this is the best way for us to improve our service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would stay here again , nothing fancy but you are only there to shower and sleep staff was friendly , they did very well with a hotel full of high school hockey players . Only thing is they really need mats inside doors of each room so your feet and floor are not wet from your shoes &more parking it was a bit hard if u got back there late in the evening .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the nice review Ourtang!

We LOVE having families stay with us and enjoy our facility. Your idea about the mats is awesome and I will look into doing just that. Some of our best ideas have come from our guests feedback and we appreciate the fact that you care enough to help us out. We look forward to seeing your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Front Desk staff was wonderful. The room was fine and the free breakfast was just right for us.It is an older hotel but seemed to be in fairly good shape. I would possibly stay here again if I were back i Moncton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dieter2660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We appreciate your comments - we would LOVE to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Coastal Inn, Moncton/Dieppe, NB. for 2 nights while attending a function. The hotel had been booked by other people in our party.
The front staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The location is very good right across from the mall. The free continental or discounted full breakfast was nice.
However the hotel is a smaller older property and it is starting to show its age.
I must mention the weather was VERY hot & humid.
The room and everything in it was was very damp and musty smelling. I had to iron my clothes to dry them out. Although it was a non-smoking room, I could smell stale smoke. I was tempted to open the window to get some freah air but due to the heat did not. It would appear the AC just couldn't keep up.
Would I stay here again probably not, there are many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bioniccoulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We do apologize for the uncomfortable stay you experienced with us. There were a handful of days this year that were exceptionally hot and humid - we actually broke records! I do hope that you will give us an another opportunity to show you that are rooms are actually comfortable. We have been doing a number of renovations and updates to our rooms to get rid of that "tired" look you refer to. I believe that you will find them more than satisfactory and actually a GREAT value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Front desk staff......AMAZING!!!
Cleaning staff.......needs to be retrained or replaced.

We were advised that there was a quieter area of this hotel and it was slightly away from the main building....nope, almost a block away. If you book at this hotel be sure to ask if your room is in the main building or not. I work in the travel industry and tried my best not to be too critical but your cleaning staff either needs to be retrained or replaced. You should NEVER EVER find someone else's hair in your room when you check in. The tub was not washed out properly and we stayed for two nights...they cleaned our room the first morning they were there and didn't vacuum, sweep or remove garbages...I had change on the table and was unable to find it. As well I believe that if housekeeping is cleaning rooms that all garbage and cleaning supplies in the hallway should be neatly organized and not have someone else's dirty towels in front of my door that we had to kick to get in.

If you get a food a beverage credit I would recommend not to eat at the restuarant. I was served my lunch by a super sweet waitor and as she brought our food asked if I wanted a cold ceasar salad as she could see that the cheese melted on the salad from being under the heating lights....I think I looked at her like she had 3 heads for asking me that questions. The breakfast that is included is a cold breakfast as well.

We bought the package deal for Crystal Palace and in the end my 6 year old had a wonderful time and thats all the mattered!

Other than the front desk staff...I have NO reason to ever stay here. The rooms smelt like mold, there was someone elses hair in my room from a previous stay. Location was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure to check the room as soon as you get there to ensure it is clean. The front desk staff is...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not satisfactory during your visit. We are very concerned about guestroom cleanliness and will take the appropriate actions to re-train the staff member involved in cleaning your room. We do hope that you will give us another chance to show you this was an error on our part and not the norm. I thank you for the GREAT feedback concerning our front desk team members, I have passed this along to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My kids and I showed up without a reservation on one of the hottest days of the year. It was after supper and we were exhausted and the kids a little cranky. The Manager greeted me with the friendliest, most accommodating attitude I've ever been met with. The check-in process was swift and he was completely sympathetic to our fatigue. He called the room to make sure we found it okay and he even gave us popsicles! I would rate the facilities as average but I wouldn't hesitate to come back simply because of the service. This guy was the kind of manager I wish I found at every hotel I stayed in. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalInns, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you Angela!

We sincerely try to give this level of service to all our guests and we thank you very much for taking the time to give us a "pat on the back". We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you and your family real soon!

Have a GREAT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dieppe
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dieppe Moncton
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#16 of 30 in Moncton
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe

Address: 502 Kennedy St, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 5Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Dieppe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Greater Moncton. The location you want, the service you expect, the comfort you desire. You will find it all here, including an indoor saltwater pool, fitness room, free hot breakfast and free WiFi! We are located across the street from Champlain Place Shopping Centre, Chapters/Indigo bookstore, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Cineplex Theatres. We also have St. Louis Bar and Grill located in our parking lot for your dining convenience. Come see us on your next trip to Greater Moncton and experience our maritime hospitality first-hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Inn Moncton Hotel Dieppe
Coastal Hotel Moncton
Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing