We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Kaziranga National Park”
Review of Prayag Emerald

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prayag Emerald
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The visit to Kaziranga was made more enjoyable by by the stay at Prayag Emrald resort. An ambiance blended with the environs of Park enhance the pleasure. Rooms are practically comfortable, staff helpful and courteous and food was more than our expectation. Ample space inside the resort for camping and parking.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows opening towards front give a n excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I checked in for a night with my parents in March. The location of the property was good and the rooms were decent. Food and room service plus the hotel staff was good too. However the bathroom lacked ventilation and use to stink. Moreover hot water is not available in the bathroom which is a problem if you bring senior people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SSarmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Prayag Emarald in Kaziranga National Park, Assam for two nights. we were advised that it is a good, comfortable hotel with good food; however, Right from the word go, our experience was dismal. Our rooms were very inadequately provided and fitted. No power points for recharging of mobile, iPad etc, the only point which could be used was broken and even after service by hotel staff, it would break again and again. The rooms were not cleaned nor the towels were replaced. There was no hot water in the room, and after our complaint it was made available for a very short period, and every time we needed water, we had to make fresh request, when the supply would be restored for a brief period. The restaurant was totally non operative. The menu had several items, but almost every item we asked for, for dinner, we were told that it is not available. Finally we were told that only simple food, namely dal and roti could be prepared. We were hinted that we should go out for dinner. Same was the story for breakfast, only tea and toast, after prolonged insistence we got some corn flakes and omelette. The pleasure of visiting KNP was spoiled by this irritating experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were booked in Prayag Emarald in Kaziranga National Park, Assam for two nights, by our tour organizer from Dibrugarh. Although we were advised that it is a very good, comfortable hotel with good food; our experience was absolutely opposite. Right from the word go, our experience was dismal. Our rooms were very inadequately provided and fitted. No power points for recharging of mobile, iPad etc, the only point which could be used was broken and even after service by hotel staff, it would break again and again. There was no bed side table where I could keep my tools. On asking for it, we were told that it is not available, instead a chair was provided.There was no hot water in the room, and after our complaint it was made available for a very short period, and every time we needed water, we had to make fresh request, when the supply would be restored. The restaurant was totally non operative. The menu had several items, but almost every item we asked for, for dinner, we were told that it is not available. Finally we were told that only simple food, namely dal and roti could be prepared. We were hinted that we should go out for dinner. Same was the story for breakfast, only tea and toast, after prolonged insistence we got some corn flakes and omelette. The pleasure of visiting KNP was spoiled by this irritating experience. Although, we were told that it is a 3* hotel! we would rate it only one star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is a decent hotel close to the national highway with comfortable rooms. The hotel can arrange for jeep safari quickly, however to avail for elephant safari one needs to book by calling them in advance.

Pros: Comfortable rooms. Close to the Kaziranga National Park. The person at the reception was very cooperative and helpful.
Cons: Several items on the food menu weren't available when we inquired about them. The hotel doesn't have a bar to cater to guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The stay was comfortable. The Hotel arranged safaries and the service was very good. Location of the hotel is also nice. Nice place to stay at Kaziranga. There was problem of hot water and tap problem in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I booked this hotel with great trepidation as the reviews were not very encouraging. But the experience was most pleasant. The reception, response to requests, the bookings for Jeep and Elephant rides, the spacious room, room heater, and most important - excellent food made my stay most comfortable and memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Lakshminarayana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
83 reviews
0 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
125 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#10 of 73 in Guwahati
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga ...
#2 of 24 in Kaziranga National Park
223 reviews
0 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
227 reviews
0 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prayag Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prayag Emerald

Address: Bogorijuri Tiniali, Kohora, Kaziranga National Park 785109, India
Location: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range: $30 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing