We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infinity Resort Kaziranga

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The whole resort is very well laid out, our room was at the back and it faced the little stream they have going thru the property, so u wake up in the morning with birds chirping all around..

We ate all our meals in the restaurant and actually enjoyed the Assamese cuisine.

The boys in the restaurant went out of their was to keep my bratty son entertained,,

The day we arrived we had a few problem with the room but they were taken care off immediately.

We booked our safaris thru my agent but the hotel does it too and would recommend the elephant safari to anyone traveling there it was a fantastic experience..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyw936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions that indicate you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our efforts & services. We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com. Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
42
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am recently coming back from Kaziranga National Park. having stayed in Infinity Resorts Kaziranga was a wonderful experience. The property is beautifully made and makes you feel as if you are staying inside the forest.

Rooms are very well done & comfortable. After the Safaris twice a day we had very nice sleep. Food is very good, home like light & tasty. The staff is very courteous and is ready to listen to you to make sure our demands are met.

Mr. Govind, the manager of the hotel made sure our stay was comfortable and we should not face any problem.

Next time I am visiting Kaziranga, I am definitely staying with infinity...

Room Tip: Choose Pool View Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions and would definitely look into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned departments. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire Wales
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting the Kaziranga Park. Rooms were spacious and generally clean. Food was good but service sometimes lacking. Do not expect drinks here. Warm Fosters larger at best. Lovely pool but to cold to swim. Interesting grounds with many tree species and small lake visited by kingfishers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capt_moonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga.
Firstly, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, being a responsible resort chain we value your comments and it’s always our endeavor to study all guest feedbacks, as they hold the key to improvise on our services.

We are glad that you've appreciated the resort, food quality & the rooms. Your review indicates that you had some inconvenience regarding the services during your stay. On your feedback, we have looked into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned department. Necessary steps have been taken to resolve this issue. We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.
For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Infinity Resorts Kaziranga in January 2014.

Location: The resort is located at distance of 200 meters from the National Highway. The main entry gate to the Central Zone (known as Kohora) of Kaziranga National Park is at a 10-15 minutes drive from the resort.

About the Resort: The resort has about 16 cottages on stilts. The construction of the resorts reflects the traditional Assamese architecture and blends well with the surroundings. The restaurant in the resort serves both ala-carte (mainly North Indian and Chinese cuisine) and buffet. The restaurant has a nice and spacious sit out area as well. Since for the first 2 nights we were the only guests, they fulfilled are request of serving local cuisine (not on the menu) which was homely and delicious. The buffet served on the last night was North Indian; though the food was good it was very oily and rich.

Rooms/Cottages: The room was nice and clean, spacious and well lit. The cottage has a sit-out that faces the pool. The bathroom was clean with running hot water and had the basic toiletries. One of the earlier reviews had mentioned about a cottage with leaking roof. That cottage seems to be cottage no. 3 (3rd cottage from the right in the image posted; covered with a plastic sheet).

Service and Staff: The staff was very polite, warm and hospitable. The service was really good. No complaints at all. They also arranged a bonfire in the evenings for us. I would like to reiterate that the staff at Infinity Resorts was wonderful and really made us feel at home.

Safari/Game Drives: We took 6 safari/game drives to the Kaziranga National Park which was very well organised by the resort. The driver assigned to us was quite knowledgeable and patient which helped us to sight the elusive tiger twice.

Overall we had a very memorable stay and would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Avoid cottage No. 3. Rest all rooms/cottages are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions and would definitely look into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned departments. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

stayed for 2 night during our travel to Kaziranga Park..This is a very good resort with neat and clean areas. Very near to the main gate. Rooms were in good condition with a small balcony..Overall a recommendable stay too near park..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaBaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga. We have read your review and suggestions and would definitely look into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned departments. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

One of the newer breeds of "eco" resorts close to the nature reserves in India. 10 chalet style rooms with a balcaony set around a pool in a wooded area just off the main road. It is just a few minutes to Kaziranga. The potential to be a world class resort was lost by poor execution, mainly due to poor training and lack of consideration for the guest - no printed menu, phones with no extension listing, not enough wardrobe space... James and his staff made up for the lack of training with a "can do" attitude that made us laugh off all the shortcomings. We were the only two guests during the 3 nights and the kitchen bent over backwards to cater to our tastes. We wanted a typical local meal, and we got one, even if not on the menu. That they took the trouble to label all the trees and plants in the gardens around the rooms was thoughtful. We learned about plants we did not know existed. Wow! Make sure to get Bordoloi to direct you to local Tea estate shops for some of the best Indian tea fresh off the garden.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrParticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga.

Firstly, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, being a responsible resort chain we value your comments and it’s always our endeavor to study all guest feedbacks, as they hold the key to improvise on our services.

We are glad that you've appreciated the resort, set up, food quality & the rooms. Your review indicates that you had some inconvenience regarding the execution of services during your stay.

Generally with a resort layout at all wildlife reserves, most of the packages/bookings are received on full board basis. We spread buffet for all our guests in most circumstances. Room service orders are rare with our kind of resorts. We have placed tea/coffee makers in the rooms & we entertain Ala-carte or specific/special orders at the restaurant whenever required.

On your feedback, we have looked into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned department. Necessary steps have been taken to resolve this issue. We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.

For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards,

Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silchar, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was clean and well maintained. James was great he arranged our Safari trip, Thanks to u yaar...
The food was not SO good but it was ok and Srimanta great job man the way u gave the service was simply awesome.
One complain which I have to the management is please put a TV in room, sometimes it's too boring without TV.
Friends I recommend u to stay in this resort, u will feel great.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 0304swastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Kaziranga.

We have read your review and suggestions that indicate you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our efforts, staff & services. We look forward for your continuous support and patronage.

Your review indicates that you had some suggestions regarding the televisions in the rooms.

On your feedback, we have looked into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned department. Necessary steps have been taken to resolve this issue. We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.

For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.

Best Wishes, Raajan Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jora Palace
Hotel Jora Palace
#1 of 7 in Jorhat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#18 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Resort Kaziranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Resort Kaziranga

Property: Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Location: India > Assam > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Infinity Resorts Kaziranga -Our guests are drawn to the magic of nature, to the slow pace of life, closeness to the natural world and to the relief from the pressures of modern living. The ethos of Infinity Resort Kaziranga is founded on super luxury, afforded by an exceptionally great location which is harmoniously blended with its natural environment. It is a completely Zen experience for our guests - right from the time of arrival till the final farewell. A warm & traditional guest welcome by the staff is just the beginning of a memorable vacation ahead. Our well-trained staff will be there to welcome you with refreshing welcome drinks and hot towels. Be prepared to be spoilt thoroughly during your stay with us.The resort, set in the midst of a thick bamboo grove, together with a wide variety of medicinal plants and a plantation of betel nuts and fruit trees, Infinity Resorts Kaziranga is built in this grove, blending it with the thick foliage and canopy. Its architectural design is reminiscent of old Assamese houses which were in the past, set atop bamboo stilts. This exquisite resort is further enhanced by a beautiful lake which spans an area of almost 20,000 square feet.Main Building:Called the “Long House”, this double-storied building with a two-tiered roof, is the main activities area. It houses a Restaurant, Reception, Spa, Shop, Library, Children’s Activities Room and Internet Cafe. The conference room where evening wildlife film shows are also screened, is also located in this building. Reception: Step right into our high-ceiling, thatched and truly Assamese Building which houses the Reception. Guests can sit in comfort while checking-in and will also be briefed about their individual programs, Do’s and Don’ts of being in a National Park and our Front Office staff and Resort Manager will also some of your queries, before showing you to your rooms. Wild Spa: Where better to have your much deserved beauty treatments than to have them in the midst of thick green jungle foliage? Our Wild Spa features traditional Ayurvedic massages and International beauty treatments. Be sure to book with our Receptionist in advance.Swimming Pool & Deck: Located in front of all guests’ rooms is a swimming pool conveniently located for a spot of exercise and simply to chill-out during the hot summer months. Guests can sun-bathe or simply relax while enjoying a good book, snacks or a thirst-quenching cocktail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing