We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Dipak, Bakkhali”
Review of Dhanshree Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dhanshree Resort
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hotel Dipak, Bakkhali”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

1. The hotel is 4-5 kms away from the sea
2. Front facing rooms are good but raear facing are humid and dark, you have put the lights on day & night
3. We took the cottage beside the pool, each one two storied and two double bedded room on each floor. The cottages are execellet sunlit hangouts for two to four families in each
4. Room service is more than horrible, they will only move after long shouts and quarrels with the reception.
5. Food is quite good, mostly the bengali cushion but you have to wait for atleast an 1.5-2 hrs after placing the order.
Would have been better to stay nearer to the sea

Room Tip: Take the cottage, on the other side of the swimming pool to avoid clatters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0graphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

recently stayed here and must say its not worth . though the property is very nice, the ambience is typically of a tea garden and woods but the hotel staff is lousy. the bathroom was dirty when we checked in ,the roomservice is charged extra @rs 100per meal served to room... the first of its kind I have evr heard, dining hall has uncomfy plastic chairs and the geyser,phone also were out of order.. there is a beautiful water lake at the midst of the resort but its dirty and is not a very pleasant sight from the room.. they have a long menu card but most of the things wont be available.. so before you check in to this place please remember...check ur PATIENCE first!

Room Tip: the last building rooms give a better view but you will be charged extra for room service :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooja1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had in this resort in 2006...I felt really good...I was in a cottage which was really good and with sufficient amenities and tidy.This property was built in a tea garden area which really give you a nature feeling and I liked so much that I would like to visit the place again when I will be in Kaziranga.The staff very courteous and helpful and they arrange Bihu dance (Local Dancing Art) performed by local artist, we enjoyed a lot.They also arranged Jungle visit.Tough initially we had a problem in getting the resort because of it's remote position from high way.else everything was very good and appreciative to be in the resort.I love to be there again.

Room Tip: Always choose cornered cottage to have a different experience in night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We, a family of three, stayed here in November 2011. Loved the ambiance of the place. Our room was in the new building block. To nitpick, I wished the color of the walls had been lighter. However, the room was spotlessly clean. Enjoyed the view of the tea gardens on one side and landscaped gardens on the other from our balcony. Breakfast options were limited. The restaurant menu definitely needs improvement. Overall, a good place to stay in Kaziranga.

Room Tip: The cottages look more sophisticated than the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank malsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Dhansree provides a clean and organised facility, especially the tea garden is add on beauty. However their service is awefully bad and there are lot of scope for improvement. Toilets were not clean when we checked in. phone was not working hence we had to walk down to reception for every service we needed. Food quality is below average hence we had to go out for all meals...approach of people were good...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riya_majumder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hi, I stayed for a couple of days in mar'12 at this resort in Kaziranga. They have a combination of independent cottages and rooms.
I stayed at one of the cottages. it is a clean and spacious accommodation. the ambience of the resort excellent. With in the resort, there is a small water body. Behind it, there is a teak plantation and tea garden to venture around.
from the restaurant, we get good local food. It slightly gets delayed, so always order in advance. The service in the resort is quite good.
the resort team also organized our jeep ride and elephant safari @ Kaziranga, the key reasons, why you have to visit this place.
It has been a good experience to stay here ....

Room Tip: go in for cottage stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SurV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
2.4 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
38.5 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.9 mi away
Kaziranga Golf Resort
Kaziranga Golf Resort
#2 of 7 in Jorhat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
8.7 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jonaki Kareng
Jonaki Kareng
#3 of 10 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhanshree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhanshree Resort

Property: Dhanshree Resort
Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Location: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kaziranga National Park
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing