We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little eco-resort, with warm, friendly service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy little eco-resort, with warm, friendly service”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in Nature Eco-Hunt Lodge for 3 nights and 4 days in December 2011. The grounds are very aesthically designed, it lives up to its promise of looking like an "eco-friendly" place. The cabins are all huts made from completely natural material and there is absolutely nothing there - no TV, no phone, no Internet, just clean beds to sleep on, and a clean bathroom - which is EXACTLY what we wanted.

Nature eco-camp is a very small "resort" where you should come if you just like good food, warm staff and and are not looking for artificial entertainment. Bring your book and plenty of enthusiasm to snooze. Of course, the twice-a-day wildlife viewing excursions (which they arrange for you) will take up most of your time.

The food (local Assamese fare) was absolutely DELICIOUS! What's more they took very good care of some special diet needs that we had. Overall, since it is a small place run personally by the owners and their immediate assistants, the service is very personal and friendly.

We have hardly any complaints about the place. The only issue we had was that 2 out of the 3 mornings that we were supposed to wake up early and go somewhere, they did not wake up in time to give us our tea. (We had to wake them up!). Still, the staff was generally so nice that we did not get too angry about this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    56
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
91
46
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

we stayed here in jan 2012. we had a lot of fun.this is simply amazing . we felt that we were in the laps of nature.the staff were very good. we got delecious jain food to eat which we did not expected in this remote place at all. each and every moment we stayed there was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dak_kus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankuraj, Owner at Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks a lots for your valuable review.


Cheers
Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here in Dec 2011, as part of my trip through Assam and Meghalaya.

The property is a few kms of the main park gate and is situated slightly off the main highway, amidst the fields. There is a lot of greenery, including a patch of tea garden all around, which makes for a serene surroundings.

There are a couple of cottages and tents, with all the modern touches. They didnt have running hot water, but whenever you need some, they are delivered by buckets.

The cottages, need special mention, because they are traditional wooden huts with mud walls. The rooms are adequately furnished, with nice warm comforters, which are needed against the cold :)

The service was excellent throughout and brownie points for the fantastic food. While there is no specific menu, guests preferences are asked in advance and you have meals generally customised to your tastes. The couple of meals I had were all really fresh, tasty and with less oil.

Room Tip: There are rooms and tents. A larger group, can book one their dorm style cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vijaykrishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

wonderful stay at Nature-Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park.....enjoyed tha place quite a lot....traditional huts with bamboos thatch mud wall...they follow their assamease traditions...food was awesome......cottages are in the midst of tea gardens too.....food as well as the whole staff was very homely and friendly.........great experience i had.....we will visit again and again,,,,,,Kaziranga was also awesome.......a must visit place......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jacob400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
10.9 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jonaki Kareng
Jonaki Kareng
#3 of 11 in Kaziranga National Park
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#17 of 25 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga

Property: Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga
Address: NH 37 | Bachagaon, Diring, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India
Location: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature-Hunt Eco Camp situated in Kaziranga National Park. We provide traditional Assamese cottages, tents and a big size cottage. Conduct ELEPHANT SAFARI, jeep safari, bird watching tour, tea garden visit, tribal village visit, etc. We also provide very good taste of ethnic food. And we are conducting guided tour packages in Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and all over North East India. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing