We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to stay in Kaziranga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here in Dec 2011, as part of my trip through Assam and Meghalaya.

The property is a few kms of the main park gate and is situated slightly off the main highway, amidst the fields. There is a lot of greenery, including a patch of tea garden all around, which makes for a serene surroundings.

There are a couple of cottages and tents, with all the modern touches. They didnt have running hot water, but whenever you need some, they are delivered by buckets.

The cottages, need special mention, because they are traditional wooden huts with mud walls. The rooms are adequately furnished, with nice warm comforters, which are needed against the cold :)

The service was excellent throughout and brownie points for the fantastic food. While there is no specific menu, guests preferences are asked in advance and you have meals generally customised to your tastes. The couple of meals I had were all really fresh, tasty and with less oil.

Room Tip: There are rooms and tents. A larger group, can book one their dorm style cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vijaykrishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

wonderful stay at Nature-Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park.....enjoyed tha place quite a lot....traditional huts with bamboos thatch mud wall...they follow their assamease traditions...food was awesome......cottages are in the midst of tea gardens too.....food as well as the whole staff was very homely and friendly.........great experience i had.....we will visit again and again,,,,,,Kaziranga was also awesome.......a must visit place......

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jacob400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonnieBordoloi, Owner at Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninizaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaziranga National Park hotels
2.1 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
120 reviews
0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
81 reviews
5.2 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
88 reviews
0 mi away
Sarmah Lodge
Sarmah Lodge
#9 of 24 in Kaziranga National Park
1 reviews
0 mi away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#18 of 24 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park

Address: 37 Nh | Bachagaon, Diring, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India
Location: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range: $46 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature-Hunt Eco Camp situated in Kaziranga National Park. We provide traditional Assamese cottages, tents and a big size cottage. Conduct ELEPHANT SAFARI, jeep safari, bird watching tour, tea garden visit, tribal village visit, etc. We also provide very good taste of ethnic food. And we are conducting guided tour packages in Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and all over North East India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing