We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tawang
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
42
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home warm hosts home stay comfortable stay home made an excellent place to stay hot water take care local sightseeing curry required amenities traveling alone excellent hospitality special thanks the owner food options out of the way
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights even though we had booked for 3 nights, since we had to return back earlier than planned. We were not charged anything for the cancellation of 1 night.

Mr Tenzin and his family were very warm hosts and took good care of us. The rooms are nice and cozy. They had good food options and food was excellent. They even allowed us to use their kitchen to cook food of our choice and also provided bonfire on both nights.At a nominal cost of course.

They even booked cabs for us to visit Bumla.

A special mention of Johnny the little dog that kept good company for the kids.

Overall an excellent place to stay for families.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pradeepkumar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

On our road trip we had longest staying Tawang and while booking we went per reviews read and booked Donrub and expected very basic amenities . However to our utter surprise we could have had all we could have expected in such a remote area. Bed warmers 24x7 hot water . Neatly done room decor clean linen and clean washrooms.. Above allthe host Ms.Tsomu and her family are amazing people . The food put there prepared by one of younger family member is mouth watering . Excellent food I can say in Tawang area . Also amazed about the hard work this host put in to make their guests stay most comfortable. Thank you tsomu and family

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MayankG3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

We stayed in Dondrub for 3 days in Nov 2019. I must say that we (family of 6) enjoyed every moment of our stay in this property.

Ms. Tsomu and Ms. Chuinki have been exceptional hosts and took very good care and made us feel very comfortable.

Infact not just the stay, our trip to Bumla and Sangetsar was also arranged by the hosts.

Food quality and choice of menu was very good. Finding vegetarian cusine in Tawang is difficult, but we had no issues at Dondrub.

I would personally recommend this homestay for anybody wanting to have a pleasant, comfortable stay at Tawang.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffBeat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LN165, Owner at Dondrub Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Thank you sir for taking the pain to review us with your kind words we are very glad to have met your family and your lovely kids and glad they had a good time here with us...lots of love to the children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Very kind family and always sees that guests are looked after well and provides all care in making our stay memorable. The Tawang festival was a short walk and also to markets and the monastery . It has easy access to main road and offers value meals . Would recommend and stay here again .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rananatureboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LN165, Owner at Dondrub Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Thank you sirji for your kind words we are very happy that you had a good time here with us and hope to see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Excellent host, guide, facilitator with care. Comfortable and memorable stay with excellent food of our
choice including local cuisine even at a short notice with smile. Maiden experience of homestay. A home away from home.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mittalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LN165, Owner at Dondrub Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

thank you sir for taking the time to express your experience ....glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews