We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrilling experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bomdila View Point

Bomdila View Point
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Bomdila
Attraction details
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Thrilling experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

During our Tawang trip we stayed one night at Bomdila. We reached our destination at night 11 pm. On the way to Bomdila, all of a sudden, at around 4 pm. thick mist surrounded our path. It was so dense that it was very difficult to go ahead. Our driver stopped the car by the side of the road & allowed to pass a local bus. After that our car moved slowly & followed the bus. We were afraid & excited at that strange & unpredictable situation in a high altitude. At least we had to face an hour with this situation. Bomdila is 109 km. from Bhalukpong & headquarters of west Kamang dist. Watched various snow clad mountains peaks from Bomdila including the Kangto & Gorichan peaks which are the highest peak of the state. The place is famous for hot water spring. It is also famous for apple & kiwi orchards. Next day morning we visited the monastery which is situated in a beautiful place at around wonderful sight seeing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank sanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Adventurous journey...with lifetime experience of Car driving on steep hills.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

On the way to Twang,using self driven car along with family ....passing thru Sela pass at around 13700 feets....was a quite adventurous experience having severe cold conditions. The neighbors mountains were looking like small kids...thru the drive. Reaching at Bodmila for an overnight to sleep....but where was the sleep....everybody was so frightened and excited equally for the next day drive.....reached safely Twang......visited the Buddhist attraction...as an achievement...seen there a natural centralized room heating system first time...finally reached back to Guwahati....completing successfully a driving adventure of the life time..... :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anil_173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

It is a beautiful place to go. We had our luck when we visited as there was snowfall going on. The snow added to the beautiful surrounding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshy_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duliajan, Dibrugarh (Assam)
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great view from Hotel Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

View from hotel room specially in early morning is breathtaking. However the main road being too close to the hotel there is continuous traffic noise, even inside the room

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pathakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bomdila View Point also viewed

Bomdila, Arunachal Pradesh
Bomdila, Arunachal Pradesh
 
Bomdila, Arunachal Pradesh
Bomdila, Arunachal Pradesh
 

Been to Bomdila View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing