We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained hotel”
Review of KF Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KF Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were travelling back from Tawang and stayed here overnight. This hotel's location is excellent as it is on a busy intersection of highways towards Guwahati/Tawang/Kaziranga. The decor of the rooms is of a high standard and the food reasonably varied and good. It reminds one of the Accor properties in Europe with Wi-fi as a bonus.
However the manager and front office staff will probably need some finetuning in their responses to guest requests and will need to adopt flexible ways of managing difficult situations like the one we faced namely the ULFA bandh.
We did get what we needed but it was with some difficulty. If it had been done without so much fuss then i would have rated this property excellent.
However for an independently owned hotel this is run like some of the big chains (Accor for eg). Kudos to the owner for running a very efficient operation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikanth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

I travel to Tezpur often and have found KF to be a very well run establishment.

One often has to book in advance as the rooms are limited.

The rooms are very clean, staff is good and well located too. One need not get stuck in traffic as it is on the main road from Guwahati.The food could do with some improvement though.

I do not like dimly lit bars yet for those who do its a good place.

Th

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with windows to the railway line.. you'll get disturbed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This Hotel is located on a highway near Tezpur town and is at the junction point of the roads leading to Tawang, Guwahati and Kaziranga. Considering the experience of other Hotels in Assam, Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh during that, I can rate at this high comfort quotient.
The Hotel has a KF department store, snacks counter and ice cream parlor on the ground floor. So, we had ample choices for breakfast what we had deprived of at multiple places at that part of the world.
Rooms are very good and food at restaurant was also very good. Staff was also very friendly. This is the place I will always like to stay being in Tezpur or on transit through Tezpur.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms are really good and service is prompt. The restaurant serves good food and the bar is very well stocked. If you are visitin Tezpur or transitting, this would be the best bet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Located bang on the Highway but a little away from Tezpur Town, this hotel has come up well and offers a good stay if your transiting or have come to Tezpur on business. There is a good departmental stores at the ground level(seems to be owned by the same person) which is very well stocked(in case you missed out anything)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandanmohinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

A decent, compact, cozy hotel on the foothills of the of the mountains of Arunachal. Very centrally located and easy to locate hotel. The hotel has all the basic fecilities that can be made available in a hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitabha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Arunachal Pradesh - Tawang/ Bomdilla etc

Accomodation/ tourist infra in AP is really the pits - but the place is so breathtakingly beautiful that you don't really care

Well Tezpur is different - its back on the plains and in Assam and the city itself is oridinary so we needed a conventionally comfortable place to relax after the hectic trip

Hotel KF fit the bill perfectly

Aircon/ Comfortable rooms & beds/ running hot water - don't laught - none of these were there in AP - but these were all in perfect order here

They even had a trippy bar/ lounge where we toasted our holidays

Hotel restaurant is decent - this is a place where the locals come for north indian/ non assamese food - so its not really known for "local" cuisine

Overall great overnite stopover on our drive back to Gauhati

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zia_zaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tezpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pineyard
Hotel Pineyard
#7 of 11 in Tezpur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KF Hotel

Address: Mission Chariali, Tezpur 784001, India
Location: India > Assam > Sonitpur District > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range: $30 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
KF Hotel Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing