We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice option of stay around Dibru Saikhowa”
Review of Padmini Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tinsukia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Padmini Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tinsukia
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice option of stay around Dibru Saikhowa”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms are neat n clean .Good service overall but they need to spruce up their kitchen service. There is not much variety for breakfast apart from the regular bread omelette,Oats and Puri Sabji. Each item takes its own time to arrive .Adding up more dishes will add more value to the whole experience .Lot of activities to keep the kids engaged in case travelling with children . Overall very good value for money and worth a stay if you are planning to visit Dibru Saikhowa.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ITNatureClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the review and we truly value your feedback and suggestions. We have spruced up our breakfast spread and you'll be pleasantly surprised on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Padmini resort in Tinsukhia is a fine property in the small remote town of Tinsukhia. Its rooms are neat and clean, food fairly good and the sprawling garden adds to the ambience.
The Padmini resort is an excellent place to stay for a visit to the Dibru-Saikhowa Wildlife sanctuary, which is close to it. The resort organises good treks into the forest with quality guides and birders too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padumani, Manager at Padmini Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Sir, please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in replying to your review. We also thank you for the positive feedback about the resort. We invite you to stay with us again and explore the wild life sanctuary which most of our guests rave about. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibrugarh, Assam, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

An excellent destination for the single as well as family traveller. The Resort is well placed near the Brahmaputra bank, close to TInsukia Town, off the NH-37 Highway. Has nice facilities and courteous staff. The food at the restaurant is really excellent and one need not go anywhere else. The resort has 4 Cottages which are independent structures just outside the main building. The Luxury and Deluxe Rooms are also quite good and one can stay as per one's preference. The Resort has a nice swimming pool, badminton court, children play area, a wooden machan, a small pond with ample and coloured fishes, ducks, guinea pigs,small birds etc which is a great pastime for adult and children alike.The bar is well stocked and on the first floor with a open porch. The hotel offers the tourists a whole day package tour of the Dibru saikhowa national park which takes care of your food, guide and other requirements. Best time to visit is from end of November till February, when one can get a change to see rare birds and animals in the Dibru Saikhowa area. A really nice resort to visit, relax and take a break if you are travelling to upper assam beyond dibrugarh, tinsukia and towards parshuram kund on the NH37 Highway.

Room Tip: Talk to the Hotel Reception and take a Deluxe/Luxury Room on the first floor preferably or else if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelfrequent_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I came to know about Padmini resort around June when I last visited Tinsukia.. I have grown up in Tinsukia - a small town in North east of Assam .. and I was really surprised to see such a well maintained place in Tinsukia. Padmini resort lies in country side and the road that leads to it has tea estates on both sides. If you admire beauty, This is surely a place worth visiting. Hospitality and decor within resort is impressive.. Rooms and gardens are well maintained .. All in all, a great place to holiday ...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DDLAnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I came across Padmini in June when i last visited home ! nestled in the midst of tea estates and an open space, it is the besets thing to have happened to the state.
As the management of this place claim their guarantee of a first class service and amenities, please be ready to keep your expectations top notch as they will not disappoint you.
The rooms and cottages are very well maintained.
Their garden area, play area and swimming pool are all modern amenities available to a traveller.
My favorite is the restaurant menu and quality of food,its a good value of money.
PROS - They accept all major debit and credit cards
The staff is well versed,
The property is well maintained and run by genuine staff
The location is priceless .

It is the perfect setting for a weekend getaway located in the heart of Upper Assam.
Keep up the good work Padmini Resort !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Yasmin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This resort lies amid st the Plantations Of Padumani Tea estate and very close to the banks of the Brahmaputra River..!

A RESORT for all and full with indoor and outdoor activities.

Great food ambiance and decor within rooms..! A well budgeted hotel with a location accessible to the city as well as the National Park.

A gr8 getaway for a weekend and a extended holiday is possible too as there are lot of places around where excursions are possible and are arranged by PADMINI REOSRT.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Atulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I stated at Padmini resort for a few days on our visit to Tinsukia. We live in London and travel a lot and always check reviews before booking hotels. There werent too many reviews available for Padmini resort so we were a bit apprehensive before booking it. However, we went ahead and booked this because of lack of any other good places to stay in Tinsukia. All i can say is that I am very glad that we stayed here because this became one of the best holidays we have had in a long time. The resort is set in very quiet and natural surroundings. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

The resort has many activities such as billiards which we enjoyed. The staff is very helpful, professional and friendly. They helped us book sightseeing tours and took really good care of us.

Though we dont have kids, but we met many families with kids and the resort is very kid friendly as well with lots of swings and a big swimming pool.

Overall, a beautfiul resort in a beautiful area where we got a chance to enjoy the peace and quiet far away from big commercial metropolitans.

I recommend this resort and would myself stay there again whenever I go back to Tunsikia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank reply2tushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Padmini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padmini Resort

Property: Padmini Resort
Address: Rangagora Road | Dibru Saikhowa National Park, Tinsukia 786125, India
Location: India > Assam > Tinsukia District > Tinsukia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tinsukia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every time life feels out of whack we turn to nature? Sometimes it’s a soothing cup of green tea; other times it’s walking barefoot on a green patch or even bounding off to an ‘untouched’ destination that promises a stay in the lap of nature. Bringing world class contemporary comforts to this corner of the North East of India, Padmini Resort caters to the aspirations of those who look for rejuvenation of the spirits by reconnecting with nature, and also for those who desire a break from the hum drum life and dive right into the thick of fun and entertainment. A Sip of Fine Tea – Acknowledging the need for a premium resort in the region, Padmini Resorts brings to you the finest blend of international services and ethnic cordiality, which gratifies the prerequisites of the finest of hospitality and entertainment services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Padmini Resort Tinsukia, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing