We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice place n goood stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ballerina

Hotel Ballerina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tinsukia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ballerina
Save
You added Hotel Ballerina to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tinsukia
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice place n goood stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

tinsukia is a small town n ballerina is an old property. I have been staying here for [past couple of years and this hotel has always lived to my expectations. nice large rooms, good airconditioning, well ventilated and the rooms are decently good. u can not expect luxury but its clean and comfy.

try indian esp assamese food here.. its not going to disappoint u.

Room Tip: take a room facing the enterance.. they are sunny, clean n well appointed. and try Vandana .. the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooja1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Went with Family for Parshuram Kund & Digboi visit.

1) Food was very good
2) Rooms were O.k. but hotel was full & We made last minute plans to visit Tinsukia & Parshuram Kund
3) Restaurant Service was not upto the mark. A lot of improvement is possible.
4) Bathroom fittings were not in good condition.
5) Bed was good, soft & big enough to accommodate 2+1.
6) Staff was good mannered & Front Desk was very co-operative & active.

Room Tip: Room NO. 101 & 201 were good with just an additional amount over and above the normal rooms....I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MananGandhi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is a good option for stay in Tinsukia. They offer free Wifi - an almost unexpected surprise in a place like Tinsukia, although the speed is not that great.
The rooms are large and spacious but a little old fashioned. The bathrooms were clean, Hot water was available with Electric geysers. The AC was a little noisy but it worked even on generator so that was a big thumbs up.
The food at restaurant was not great but thats the best you could expect in Tinsukia.
Had a good stay here, would definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buchruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My first trip to Tinsukia, limited option to stay, a small hotel, stayed in a double room, not so big, not so clean, morning we had been waiting for tap water, forget about hot water luxuries, WI fi available in few rooms and floors, wifi signal was not reaching to my room and front desk just expressed helpless ness.
Breakfast I had in there restaurant usual assam special I guess poori bajji and bread omlet option provided to select, not bad, this place is suitable for single day transit stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, Meghalaya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's a decent option. The room I stayed in was a twin room. Spacious but could do with a little maintainence. The bathrooms need a lot of work. No hot water. Sheets are dirty. However, for the price, I cannot complain much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumitBajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Having had lunch at their restaurant earlier , this time around I booked the rooms here to stay during my group's tour to the North East. Thought slightly over priced, the rooms and neat and clean . Good option to stay if in Tinsukia.Food served at their restaurants is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ITNatureClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were in Tinsukia to attend a wedding. This was our first trip to Tinsukia. We were very much anxious about the quality of hotel in a small place like Tinsukia. While entering it was green all over. Rooms are good and clean. The food are mouth watering. Nice breakfast. Have a very very good bakery called Hot Bread. Has a separate travel agency (deals with both domestic and international tours and packages) and an internet cafe. They are giving free wi-fi service. The only problem we found is their parking space. it has a capacity to park nearly 20 cars which was always full as there is always rush in their restaurant. If I come again to Tinsukia, I shall love to stay at Hotel Ballerina.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bapanchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinsukia
3.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Highness
Hotel Royal Highness
#3 of 5 in Tinsukia
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Highway
Hotel Highway
#4 of 5 in Tinsukia
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Tea County
Hotel Tea County
#1 of 16 in Dibrugarh
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ballerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ballerina

Property: Hotel Ballerina
Address: A T Road, Near Prakash Bazar, Tinsukia 786125, India
Location: India > Assam > Tinsukia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tinsukia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Ballerina Tinsukia, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing