We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ballerina
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Highway(Tinsukia)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tea County(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajawas(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
1
4
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is a good option for stay in Tinsukia. They offer free Wifi - an almost unexpected surprise in a place like Tinsukia, although the speed is not that great.
The rooms are large and spacious but a little old fashioned. The bathrooms were clean, Hot water was available with Electric geysers. The AC was a little noisy but it worked even on generator so that was a big thumbs up.
The food at restaurant was not great but thats the best you could expect in Tinsukia.
Had a good stay here, would definitely come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My first trip to Tinsukia, limited option to stay, a small hotel, stayed in a double room, not so big, not so clean, morning we had been waiting for tap water, forget about hot water luxuries, WI fi available in few rooms and floors, wifi signal was not reaching to my room and front desk just expressed helpless ness.
Breakfast I had in there restaurant usual assam special I guess poori bajji and bread omlet option provided to select, not bad, this place is suitable for single day transit stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's a decent option. The room I stayed in was a twin room. Spacious but could do with a little maintainence. The bathrooms need a lot of work. No hot water. Sheets are dirty. However, for the price, I cannot complain much.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SumitBajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Having had lunch at their restaurant earlier , this time around I booked the rooms here to stay during my group's tour to the North East. Thought slightly over priced, the rooms and neat and clean . Good option to stay if in Tinsukia.Food served at their restaurants is also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeetanjaliDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were in Tinsukia to attend a wedding. This was our first trip to Tinsukia. We were very much anxious about the quality of hotel in a small place like Tinsukia. While entering it was green all over. Rooms are good and clean. The food are mouth watering. Nice breakfast. Have a very very good bakery called Hot Bread. Has a separate travel agency (deals with both domestic and international tours and packages) and an internet cafe. They are giving free wi-fi service. The only problem we found is their parking space. it has a capacity to park nearly 20 cars which was always full as there is always rush in their restaurant. If I come again to Tinsukia, I shall love to stay at Hotel Ballerina.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bapanchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews