We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch”
Review of Angel Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Lowick B&B and Inns
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

new to the business but that didn't matter as our hosts were very professional .
We stayed in the Nook with the twin beds which was very warm and welcoming
Our friends stayed in the double which was even better
breakfast you ordered the night before and chose at what time you would like to eat. It was perfect
When we arrived there was fresh milk for tea and coffer crisps biscuits and other delightful nibbles.
It is perfectly situated for the surrounding area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldennis0, Manager at Angel Cottage B&B, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the extras that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here 23rd August for a night and it was very pleasant. Nice hosts and plenty of nice little touches like free crisps and chocolate bars in the room and randomly some canapes because we arrived between 6 and 7.

One other bonus was that you picked your breakfast and timeslot the night before, which was anything between maybe 8?? and 10. I can't remember how early they started.

Only note would be that the nook twin beds are at opposite ends of the room so you can't push them together, as you can in most twin rooms. Not a problem for us, just worth a note for potential bookers. It actually made a nice change to have a whole duvet :)

We'd definitely recommend staying here. Just two rooms so feels very homely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeynesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldennis0, Owner at Angel Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the little extras we provide. Thanks for taking the time to write this review we appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

small newly developed enterprise by 2 very friendly hosts. breakfast was very well presented and completely catered to the individual . the room we stopped in ( the nook ) was spotlessly presented with 2 single beds and good sized en suite . all the little extras made the stay very pleasant. entries at 18:00 , biscuits in the in-room tea facilities , shampoo and wash all supplied , DVDs to use from the little selection provided. we did nt try the evening meal but another couple highly recommended it. the location is ideal for all the local tourist attractions. holy islands ect. we were their 15th 16th august.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldennis0, Owner at Angel Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Blessing to you Lesley and Trish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowick
14.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#3 of 5 in Lowick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#21 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lindisfarne Inn
The Lindisfarne Inn
#13 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.1 mi away
Broomhouse Farmhouse
Broomhouse Farmhouse
#1 of 2 in Cheswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Cottage B&B

Property: Angel Cottage B&B
Address: 93 Main Street, Lowick TD15 2UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Lowick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lowick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Cottage, Lowick is in easy reach of the historic Northumbrian coast and countryside. Only 7 miles from Lindisfarne, within easy reach of the A1 taking you to Edinburgh or Newcastle in an hour. Whether your stay is for business or leisure Angel Cottage offers newly renovated luxury accommodation in the Starlight room or the cosy Nook, a twin room with luxury en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Angel Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing