We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fabulous service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Residency
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saharanpur
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fabulous service”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I went to Saharanpur on a business trip. Since this was my first trip to the city I wasn't quite sure where to stay. Smaller cities always get me nervous when it comes to hotels. So I checked up here on TripAdvisor and decided this would be a safe choice. And boy was this a good decision!

The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. My room was very good as well, and the bathroom - which I'm finicky about - was clean.

I quite liked the food at their restaurant (it's called Spice, I think).

Overall, I had a good couple of days stay at the hotel and would stay there again if I went to the city again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rajatverma010178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
4
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed over at Royal Residency during the new year celebrations and it was a whole lot of fun.There were atleast four simultaneous events carrying on at the same time. The hotel is actually bigger than it looks from the outside. The room was really comfortable and the staff was excellent. On the whole It was a good experience and I didn't expect to find a place like this in a city like Saharanpur.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Had a fantastic time at the Spice restaurant with my family. the food was terrific and the staff very courteous and helpful. the amicable ambience of the hotel provides a great place to unwind and relax in Saharanpur. I look forward to enjoying more of the hotel's great food when i visit Saharanpur again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aastha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Nice place. A decent lobby with helpful staff and concierge services. Clean, Well kept rooms and bathrooms with reasonable room service. The food was pretty average but the staff was polite and helpful. You can stay here for a couple of days without any major problems and issues.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpbisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Frankly speaking me and my friends were not expecting a hotel this good in Saharanpur! We were on our way to Dehradun and had to stop overnight because of the late night and fog. After asking around for the "sabse accha" hotel in Saharanpur, we were directed to Royal Residency. And the hotel was a revelation. Nice clean rooms with a comfortable, new and cosy feel. Very helpful staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable even though we arrived pretty late in the night. Rooms are priced very decently and the food was great. Havent been to any other hotels in the area but Id say this probably is the best hotel in Saharanpur. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank utkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I did not have any idea about hotel at Saharanpur. Through internet surfing,
find out good comments on this hotel. But hesitated to book the rooms .
When Staff guide me each room ,no need question and the place was a little far from downtown means no noisy.
We had stayed 7 days with 4 rooms. from 9 feb to 15 feb .2011
Staff was friendly. Room was neat. the price were nice . you can imagine what I mean.
If you have schedule to come to Saharanpur or near place. Do not waste your time to check hotels. It is the only one you are looking for....

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkl1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I was astonished to see a hotel of these comfort in a location like Saharanpur. The service level was very good and upto one's expectation. The rates are affordable. Over and above they give unbelivable discounts. Food is as per standard and delicious, for affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 143Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saharanpur
25.0 mi away
MM Continental
MM Continental
#11 of 14 in Ambala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hometel Roorkee
Hometel Roorkee
#1 of 2 in Roorkee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.7 mi away
Jyoti Hotel
Jyoti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yamunanagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel The Oasis
Hotel The Oasis
#4 of 5 in Saharanpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Plaza
Hotel Grand Plaza
#2 of 5 in Saharanpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Suryalok
Hotel Suryalok
#3 of 12 in Saharanpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Residency

Property: Hotel Royal Residency
Address: Ambala Road, Saharanpur 247001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Saharanpur District > Saharanpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saharanpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Residency the first & only 3 star facilities hotel in Saharanpur. Royal Residency with its fine ambiance and lush interiors boasts of being one of the finest hotels in Saharanpur as well as nearby region. We aim at providing a high standard of hygiene & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler. We aim to provide the city of Saharanpur service oriented as well as new flavor of hospitality, so explore a new world of hospitality at Saharanpur. It will be our pleasure to be of assistance to you if you contact us for any query. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing