We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My happy place!”
Review of Loica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loica
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“My happy place!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

These cabins are so great. New, clean, and equipped for your stay at the beautiful beach. We stayed here with our 2 year old son, and another couple of friends. One room has 2 sets of bunk beds, the other is a queen sized bed and there is a twin bed in the area between the 2 bedrooms. The view from the terrace is gorgeous! It's just a short walk to the beach (the purpose of our trip was to surf, it is very easy access). We used the asado for grilling. & our 2 year old loved the play area. We will be back again soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After enjoying an amazing lunch at Pepi, the restaurant at Cabañas Loica, my husband and I had originally planned to drive back to Santiago. We had such a good time at the restaurant and appreciated the beautiful location so much that we decided to stay the night. Marcelo, the charming owner and avid stand up paddle boarder, showed us cabaña 8 and we immediately fell in love. So much so, that a week later we returned for a 10-day stay. The cabañas, all within walking distance to the beach, are modern yet rustic and are set a good distance apart from one another to allow for privacy. The landscaping around each cabaña is thoughtfully designed with succulents, cacti and tall grasses. There's a wooden deck with chairs, ocean views, a table with an umbrella for sunny days and eating outside. There's also an outdoor BBQ which we used quite often. The cabañas are cozy inside with a couch and a wood burning furnace in the living area (stocked each day with wood and paper). A queen bed, a fully equipped kitchen with proper and functional utensils. There's also a flat screen TV in the bedroom area. One particularly nice touch was a door from the deck to the bathroom, which minimizes sand cleanup after surfing or a day at the beach. We felt completely at home at Loica and were very saddened to have to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

These cabana's are perfectly off the beaten path but right near the beach. We were traveling with our kids, so we stayed in one of the larger cabins. It has a bedroom with a queen size bed and another with 2 sets of bunk beds. The design is simple and minimal but has everything you need. My kids didn't want to leave! The beach is a volcanic sand beach, so it's very dark. The waves are incredible, lots of great surfers to watch. Loica had recently opened a great little restaurant. The food uses local ingredients, like seaweed, sea grass and locally harvest sea salt. We had a wonderful lunch with a beautiful view looking out over the dunes towards the ocean. The host also arranged for us to go horseback riding on the beach. As promised and right on time, 4 horses were delivered to the cabin and we left from there!

Room Tip: there is no air conditioning, may be hot inside during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Newly built cabins, off the beaten path. Traveled with 4 year old son and us, two adults. We also were there with other friends. They had a really nice, newly constructed play ground. The cabin we stayed in was 1 queen size bed, full kitchen and small eating area; small deck eating area outside (and grill) and a twin bed for our son; log heater and bathroom. The cabin was very nicely designed and there are larger cabins for larger families, all very well laid out. Short walk through the dunes to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satellite_answr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very good location in Punta de Lobos and the breakfast was the best part of my stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellingtonSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The wooden cabanas are beautifully located on the beach, so you always hear the sound of the rough sea. It's very clean with comfortable beds and equipped kitchen.
The service is great and the host speaks perfectly English (and Dutch) as well. He knows everything there is to see and to do in the region, which is a great help.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisvannitsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
1.1 mi away
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
#3 of 3 in Pichilemu
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pichilemu
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alaia
Hotel Alaia
#2 of 3 in Pichilemu
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
1.0 mi away
Lodge Del Mar
Lodge Del Mar
#1 of 19 in Pichilemu
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loica

Property: Loica
Address: Punta de Lobos s/n, Pichilemu 3220000, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Pichilemu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loica is a nature lover's dream with spectacular seaview, located only a 200 meter stroll from the beautiful beach of "Punta de Lobos": a very popular surf spot where to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets. The comfortable cottages are made with high quality materials, are equipped with cable television, have space for barbecue, private parking and a great playground for the children. The ZEN cottages sleep up to 6 people, the GOA cottages sleep 2 and the luxury Pepi Apartments sleep 6 to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Loica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing