We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely a highlight of my trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definetely a highlight of my trip!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days and this is by far the best hostel I have stayed at so far.
The owner Benjamin is great and you really feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
The location is beautyful and close to the beach and supermarket.
So if your going to Pichilemu, I totally recommend Casa Verde!
By the way, the breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
27
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inhambane Province, Mozambique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I'm came across Casa Verde through a friend of a friend that was showing me around Pichilemu. It is a warm and friendly place with great ocean views and laid back vibes. The owners are very pleasant,welcoming and helpful. There's Wi-Fi, bicycles for rent, surfboards, wetsuits and surf lessons. It's definitely one of the better hostels that I've stayed at and I would recommend it to any traveler that wants a laid back stay in Pichilemu.
I would love to return one day. I had the best time there and made awesome friends.
Casa Verde gets a big thumbs up from me.

Dustin from South Africa

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riroune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Even though I just spent a few days at Casa Verde, I would say that is one of the best hostels I've been so far. The kitchen, common areas and bathrooms are in excellent shape. The location is far enough from the town and close enough to one of the best surf spots providing a perfect combination if you want to relax on a countryside environment with ocean view. The breakfast services is really good and the owner is an excellent host. Always around willing to help making your visit even better.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really nice hostel with great views of the coast. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds and good bathrooms. A great place to chill and recharge your battery's. Close to some great surf spots as well. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mully87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Serena, Chile
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful place and very relaxing. The most comfortable bed in Chile, nice and long. Good kitchen. Good size lockers. Easy to hang out and meet others. Great owner. Located away from the town centre, near the surfing beach, up a hill. The only down-side is the truly awful WiFi - you should have all onward travel arranged before your arrival! Otherwise I might have moved in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My experience at Hostel Casa Verde was wonderful and worthwhile! It feels like a home away from home with a cozy warm environment, generous/friendly people, comfortable beds, and relaxing vibes. The ocean breeze and sunset views were amazing! The owner Benjamin is super helpful and can assist you with all your needs. I highly recommend this hostel and would love to go back :)

PS Benjamin works wonders with a brick oven...food was very good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and would love to come back. The hostel is built to be ecologicall sustainable, with a great view of the ocean. The breakfast is a great way to wake up -- lots of food and delicious. And the staff at Casa Verde, including the owner Benjamin, are the best -- super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: if you are a couple and want to book a private room, definitely call ahead to reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyTraveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
1.5 mi away
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
#3 of 3 in Pichilemu
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pichilemu
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kom Hostal
Kom Hostal
#9 of 66 in Pichilemu
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pichilemu Domos
Pichilemu Domos
#1 of 66 in Pichilemu
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Loica
Loica
#10 of 66 in Pichilemu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde

Property: Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Address: Camino Vecinal 295 in front of Dunamar cabanas., Pichilemu, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Pichilemu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pichilemu Hostel Casa Verde is located in between town and punta de Lobos, the surf spot. The hostel provides and excelent view from the ocean and you will feel in your home away from your home... Thanks for choosing us and we hope you have a great experience here in La Casa Verde de Pichilemu de Chile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing