We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alaia(Pichilemu)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos(Pichilemu)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cuarzo Lodge(Pichilemu)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Finna Estampa(O'Higgins Region)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parronales(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel TerraVina(Santa Cruz)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
157
22
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
22
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homethe ownercomfortable bedswell equipped kitchenchilliawesome stafffresh breadplace is cleanspent daystown centregood sizesurfing beachsurf spotssouth americaliving areaperfect place to relax and enjoylaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 184 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent a week here, the hostel was pretty excellent all round. The breakfast was good and old mates running the place were cool. Was very clean!! Was a good hostel to chill in the common area. Bloody good view of the water too. Ray.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

On a hill with beautifull views of the punta lobos surf spot, this is a surfhostal to stay!
You're away from the village, but you can take a bike for free or take a collectivo. The vibe in the hostal is surf vibe, chilled and a lot of surf talk and the people of the hostal help you with everything. I can highly reccomend the lunch at the house o a local lady, an unforgettable experience!

Notes; you get an excellent breakfast with eggs, the bunk beds are spacious,but for the price you expect the badroom and kitchen a bit better cleaned. The wifi has a limited amount of users, so sometimes you have to wait for your connection

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Casa Verde is easily the best hostel I have stayed in! The actual hostel itself is amazing, with perfect spaces for chilling out, with amazing ocean views. It has a great sized kitchen with everything you need to cook. the bed's are king singles, and so comfortable. the bathroom facilities are great. The entire hostel is always spotless. The breakfast is the best I've had so far, Adam does an awesome job of that! Most importantly the staff at Casa Verde and the atmosphere is what makes it the best. The owners and Adam are so friendly and laid back, they make you feel welcome immediately. Adam entertained us all the whole time, legend! The hostels location is great with the most beautiful views from each dorm room and lounge room. Perfect hostel for surfing as it's right near Punta De Lobos. They offer activities you can do each day, along with surf and wetsuit hire which we used. Very easy to get into town, by taking a cheap collectivo. Cannot fault this place. If we are ever back this way, we'll be staying here again. Thanks Adam and Rodrigo for everything, we had a rad time! From Sarah and Jose.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hostal has a very helpful staff, amazing breakfast according to chilean standards and everything you expect is present ( wifi, allthough only 4 people at the same time, most of the times hot water in the shower and decent beds). Location is a bit desolated from the town center but the free to use bikes are super. The town is dead out of season, wouldn't recommend it. Rooms are quite noisy, actually a typical surfers place, with all the pros and cons. Good place, but 26 dollar is too much out of season.

Room Tip: Earplugs or a lot of booz
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_vid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Incredible view, laid back vibe, super roomy, and the most comfortable beds I've slept in on my travels. Rodrigo and Benjamin have quite the set up and the place is kept clean and running smooth with Adam taking care of breakfast, checkins and surf rentals.
Complimentary bikes, that are Latin American standard but get you to town and punta de lobos with ease if you're Carless, although the collectivo system is simple of you're feeling lazy. Wifi is also small town standard, but fairly consistent and good enough to live stream video.
Despite Adam out surfing me, Benjamin pestering me to buy a board bag, and write this review, and Pete dropping in on me, I turned a 3 night stay into a one month epic surf holiday at Casaverde.
Muchas gracias mels!

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Igorbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews