We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chilled out hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chilled out hostel!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. the atmosphere in the hostel was super friendly and the lounge area was a great place to meet people. really friendly staff and you start to feel like part of the family. We stayed in the castle room which is a quirky double room. really spacious and clean. the kitchen was well equipped and the honesty beers were an added bonus. breakfast was also good- fresh bread, fruit salad and yogurt.
the location was good. the hostel is not located in the town however Adam picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station. it was so easy to get into town- just hale a taxi and pay 500 pesos per a person. we could walk to the beach which was ideal, literally a two minute walk.
We also had a surfing lesson which i would highly recommend, great fun!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
27
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice spot near downtown in the road to one of the best waves in south América, nice staff, cool mood, nice hamoks, beatifull sunsets, best service!
Honesty beers makes feel part of the famlily. Full ecologyc concept, good surf lessons, trips to secret spots and very nice local food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contrurats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I´ve spent a couple of weekends in Costa Verde during February and it has been such a great experience.
The place has an amazing view, the atmosphere is super relaxed, the managers are really friendy. You can take surf lessons and rent all u need to surf in the Hostel for a good price, it really worths it!
The place is clean, the beds have a very good size and the breakfast is really nice, fresh fruit and yummy scrumbled eggs.... all u need to spend the morning surfing!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaAtucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have been twice and counting! Hostel is in a super location (OK, is not close to the beach but you have tha panorama, and you can rent bikes for free), hostel managers are cool and friendly, are sorfers that give surf lessons and rent material. Atmosphere is super relaxing, brakfast is "contundente" as the Chilean use to say that's mora than large, and very good, all is ok (maybe warm water in the showers remains a little problem). Just staying there at sunset is worth the visit. Recommended for surfers, families with babies, for everybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Surfing atmosphere...The bedroom are very clean and comfortable. The common space are very nice and the sight on the Pacific Ocean it's amazing... And the last but not the least lovely place and lovely people!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gea1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very confortable rooms and social area, inside and outside, all very well planned
Excelent bed size and clean sheets, warm edredons...wide bath facilities with hot and strong water
Private rooms perfect for the "honey moon surf trips"
High vibe staff, classic continental breakfest and easy food and beverage logistics
If you re also interested in privacy, sky and stars watching, the outside area is very big and with ocean view
The internet issue is all around Pichilemu area, i stayed in the neighboors hostals as well many times; when its not on, they offer 3G hooks as alternative, but i believe Pichilemu infra will get better soon; very nice restaurants and other surf spots around.
Always Respect either locals or surf travellers with good education and beautyfull surf lines, the rest is all good. Cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although we only spent 2 days in Pichilemu, it was immediately like holidays. The people are very friendly, the hostel has a perfect location with view on the sea (where we saw some beautiful sunsets), the atmosphere was relaxed and we had a super surf-class!! ;) Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
1.5 mi away
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
#3 of 3 in Pichilemu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pichilemu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kom Hostal
Kom Hostal
#9 of 66 in Pichilemu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pichilemu Surf Hostal
Pichilemu Surf Hostal
#27 of 66 in Pichilemu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pichilemu Hostel
Pichilemu Hostel
#19 of 66 in Pichilemu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde

Property: Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
Address: Camino Vecinal 295 in front of Dunamar cabanas., Pichilemu, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Pichilemu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pichilemu Hostel Casa Verde is located in between town and punta de Lobos, the surf spot. The hostel provides and excelent view from the ocean and you will feel in your home away from your home... Thanks for choosing us and we hope you have a great experience here in La Casa Verde de Pichilemu de Chile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing