We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newtown
Post
Inbox
Search

“A Great Restaurant additon on King Street Newtown”
Review of Cafe Paci

Cafe Paci
Ranked #41 of 207 Restaurants in Newtown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful fit out, great furniture from Table & to seating at the Bar. Service is good They didnt told us about the specials which we order at the end once we saw a table next door having it) otherwise a nice. we walking in at 6 and out by 7. Nice wine list,homemade Soda.
Bread is fresh and so flavorsome and this is a great start.
Chiacchiere was light and tasty, Cauliflower was the dish of the night, Tuna fresh, clean scotch filet with Horseradish was incredible in flavor and perfectly, perfectly cooked.
we loved it....
David Bitton

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Birthday surprise by my partner who had read the reviews and they were
spot on. Started with devil egg and the Paris-Brest which was a taste sensation coupled with a very dry moscato. If you love pate this will have you clapping your hands. Next the potato dumplings with xo trout. On to the steak with green salad. The steak is deliciously good. The carrot sorbet and liquorice dessert a must. Service very knowledgeable and all with a great smile. Wine list very good. Cannot wait to go again and have been telling everyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traceym595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise I just loved everting we picked so fresh and innovative. I have craved this food ever since. I want to go back and eat more from the fabulous menu. The wine list is extensive and we had a delicious Rose. I recommend anyone to go try this yum food. A very memorable meal

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank irenet251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

I’ve been waiting a long time for Pasi to reopen a restaurant and the new incarnation of Cafe Paci didn’t disappoint. Menu and winelist are great and the food is delicious. Couldn’t recommend more!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Finnaus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Nice fitout, good ambience, great service.
Try their organic version of an Aperol spritz, the smokey ham with pineapple, the pickled kingfish and wow: the carrot sorbet with yoghurt & licorice. Love the frequent use of pickled cumquat zest and shallot as a high note.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baronessh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paci also viewed

 
Newtown, Sydney
Newtown, Sydney
 

Been to Cafe Paci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing