We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glicorisa Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proteas Blu Resort(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Naftilos(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mykali Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kasteli Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Lenox Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
Hotel Remezzo(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
44
41
28
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
41
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninga wonderful stayaegean seabaygreeceislandsamos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 124 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had our accomodation booked and paid for via a travel agent in Turkey.
On arrival the receptionist (who was very pleasant) couldn't find our booking, so she asked us to wait while she got the manager.
Manager arrived and proceeded to yell at us saying he had no record of booking and even if he did we would have to pay as he hadn't got any money and would not let us stay until the money was in his account as he had had problems with Turkish travel agents in the past Not a pleasant welcome.
He eventually conceded to let us attempt to ring the agents in turkey on the public phone.After some time a fax was sent confirming our booking ( we had already showed him 2 documents confirming our.booking and ore payment ( one of which said it was paid for and under no circumstances while waiting for our response to phone call he continued to yell at us saying he would give us a room but must pay cash to him first
Eventually our booking was confirmed by fax and we were shown to s small room, the air con was ineffective and wifi did not work in the room we asked to change rooms they said this was thebest they had there was nothing else
Hotel is 4 kilometers from town with only 2 complimentary buses a day from hotel one at 10am the other at 8pm
There is a 11 euro per person buffet for dinner with few selections very poor more suited to a school canteen
H
I cannot see how this could possible be a 4 star resort
This manager should simply notbe in hospitality

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DownunderAllover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I really liked this place. Hotel beach was one of the better organized hotel beaches i have been to, and most people were hotel guests. Service was great. I did not understand why this hotel was ranked C by greek classification, since the hotel was certainly as good as any 4-star hotel, exept for the standard of the rooms, which were more or less greek basic. It is the size of the room which makes it class C, so the owner is thinking of knocking down some walls, makinfg 3 rooms into 2 rooms, and thereby receive a better classification.
We were happy to get a room in the top floor, clean and as said basic greek standard. But during the first night we expperienced the heath, and by the next morning we required a room with a better AC system. The technician at the hotel told me the system can only make the room 1 degree C cooler / huor, and the have AC from 3 pm till 0900 am. If the temp outside is 40, it takes some hours to cool down. We got a room in the bottom floor with a terrace outside instead of the balcony, and this room was so cool we had to turn down the AC. The rooms in the upper level, have no shade, and are much warmer than those further down.
We ate at the hotel every night except for one night in Pythagorion, which is 15 min away with the bus.
The beach bar and restaurant stays open till late, and we found it so good to have a table there by the sea. There was live soft music one night. We stayed for 4 nights only.
The owners have lived in USA for many years, the Mrs 25 years, and Mr Karjanis was a captain of a small sightseeing wessel in the San Fransisco bay area, where he met the Mrs, and it turned out they both came from the same greek island. they started the hotel 1982.
Boy, was I happy i had picked this hotel when I arrived at Samos airport. All of greece had a taxi strike for many days, and the only buses in the airport were those to pick up charter tourist.
But when a swiss passenger called from the info desk, he was told the hotel bus was already in the airport. So in between all the large buses was one small hotel bus, from our hotel., Thanks.
The hotel bus makes a trip into Pythagorion only once in the morning and once in the evening, so you have to catch the local bus which runs between Samos town and Pythagorion to get into town. Or if the strike ends, get a taxi.
Pythagorion is a rather small place, with not many shops, one main street, and quite a few restaurants along the harbour.
Beach had good standard sun longes, and every place had its own safe. To get service, just pust the button. They charge € 3 / day / person for sun lounge with parasol.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the lower floors, if temp is high.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Well we wanted to visit the beach at Glicorisa Bay Hotel today, which has a so called blue Flag placing it to the "clean" beaches.
We had a small dog with us. The Hotel Manager appeared after a while, wanting to grab the dog and take it away. He was aggressive and hostile, even brought his Muscled-Beefy Bodyguards and threatened to throw us out.
We finally called the Coastguard, informing him that he has no right to do so just becuase he dislikes dogs on his beach and the situation was settled (law 3170/2003 greek legislation)

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
5  Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel was very good, rooms very comfortable, may be beds are very high for someone. Refridgerator work good as air-condition. Beach is beautiful, pool nearby, sunbeds along pool is free, on beaches is paid.Food was brilliant, service too. Only mistake is noise from airplanes.I would like to visit one more during spring to see Samos with flowers :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a very nice stay at Glicorisa Beach Hotel. It is close to the airport, however, not disturbingly cllose, and almost next to Pythagoria, a small beautiful port with plenty of restaurants.

The hotel is not renovated, but clean and comfortable. The rooms are nice, but the bathrooms are small and the beds a little too hard for us. A nice balcony with great view over the beach for morning reflections or a night cup after dinner. Breakfast is OK, but not enough for full score. Why not fruit and wider selections of meat and cheese?

The beach is excellent - clean, quiet and calm. The beach restaurant has nice salads for lunch and great service on the beach.

Take a trip to Kokari and Menolatis in a rented car - beautiful!!!

All in all; great!

Thundor

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorBendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews