We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Witney Hotel(Witney)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
445
457
332
165
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
457
332
165
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housestately homebeautiful buildingflights of stairschanging roomswedding venuekippersbuffet styleblenheim palaceleisure facilitiestea and coffeelovely groundslovely weekendlovely roomfull englishfour poster bedthe gun room bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Very poor room, small, poorly decorated, tiny tv, no bath, cold breakfast, poor sound insulation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank richard205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

A group of us stayed here this month. We're a laid-back bunch, and are normally chilled out wherever we go/visit/stay.
The staff weren't very welcoming, nor interested in talking or smiling. They did not know how many of us there were, nor who was staying in each room. They had booked one of us in with the wrong surname, and didn't have a clue as to how to correct this, or to let her check in! We gave instructions on how to find the booking in THEIR system!
The rooms were the biggest let-down - we stayed in the main building, and the rooms were cheaply furnished, paint was coming off the walls and the rooms were small.
Dinner was really nice, and our friendly, helpful waitress was the only redeeming feature of this visit.
The grounds are lovely, but actually very small. We went walking, and less than 150m from the main building, we came to a fence that we could not cross! So much for rambling country walks.
The heated pool and sauna were nice, but the changing area is big enough for about 2 people, and there were probably about 15 people trying to squeeze in.
Breakfast was dismal - uncooked eggs, uncooked sausages. The young staff were rushed off their feet, quite rude, and very stressed out. We waited about 45 minutes for toast, when it arrived we were ready to leave.
We handed our keys in, and there was not a word from the staff members; no 'did you have a nice stay?'
Although this building looks luxurious and olde worlde, it's really not worth your money. Visit Blenheim Palace for tea, or stay in a quirky guesthouse in the country where the owners actually notice you!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We booked to stay at Eynsham Hall using masses of our Airmiles plus £35 and were planning a nice bit of luxury for our overnight stay. We were put in a room in the lodge which has tiny rooms - not enough room for 2 bedside tables, scruffy curtains/carpets, TV in a corner ABOVE the bed head, plastic throw away cups, corridor like a residential home! The main hall looked lovely (we were allowed in for breakfast!) but don't WASTE YOUR MONEY. The manager was full of apologies when I spoke to him a few days later. Promised refund etc but as usual not heard anything since. He said he would remove the hotel from the Airmiles scheme but it's still there. Book a cheap TRAVEL LODGE instead. At least you know what you are getting and the rooms are bigger and nicer. COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JulieOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We booked a weekend break using our Airmiles and when we arrived we were booked into a room in the lodge next to the main hall. Unfortunately, this room was too small to be a double and when we entered the light over the mirror was on and we found that the operating mechanism was broken and lying on the desk. Due to the size of the room there was only one bedside table and one bedside lamp. The light switch however was placed awkwardly on the headboard, an accident waiting to happen. When we complained, we were told that as we had booked with Airmiles they were only obliged to give us a room of this type.
We were offered an upgrade at £10 extra cost per night. We were shown two small rooms in the main hall. Both rooms were located above the kitchen extractor units which were quite noisy. The room we chose was again far from perfect. There was masking tape around one of the windows, another one was covered in mould. The remote control for the TV did not work, one bedside lamp was faulty, the shower door did not open from the inside and therefore trapped the occupant in. There was a large step up into the shower making the exit very dangerous. The bed was still only a small double. Our nights sleep was cut short as the kitchen extractor came on at 6am, breakfast was ok, but not fantastic. By that time we had enough and decided to check out and go home.
The pool which had featured strongly in our weekend planing was out of order as was the coffee maker in the bar and the gents toilet. The lounge is decorated very nicely but was very cold and only after some customers complained the fire was put on at about 10pm.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudkenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

celebrating my partners 50th we stayed for one Sunday night and was bowled over with both the amazing exterior and the interior. The carved oak panelling. grand stairways, magnificent stone fireplaces in every main room, carved wooden and magnificent stone doorways not forgetting the amazing dectorative ceilings. The wedding rooms and libarary were amazing, a history buffs delight. Our room in the main hall was large, warm (we stayed on the coldest day so far) clean and comfortable, over looking the gardens, fountain and scenery. The breakfast was fantastic. Cereals, fruit, continental and full english. There is a lovely pub in the next village and oxford is well worth a visit all this for £75. The only problem I could see is that we had to climb 5 flights of stars through 4 doors and along 2 corridors to get to our room.We only has an over night bag so we were ok, we felt it added to the fun, after all this is a manor house so to be expected but not for lots of luggage so be warned.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews