We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Witney Hotel(Witney)(Great Value!)
$115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Bear Hotel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveler rating
425
453
329
162
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
453
329
162
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housestately homebeautiful buildingflights of stairschanging roomswedding venuekippersbuffet styleblenheim palaceleisure facilitiestea and coffeelovely groundslovely weekendlovely roomfull englishfour poster bedthe gun room bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Beautiful building and gardens packed with original features. This was our second stay here while visiting our student daughter in Oxford. First time we stayed in the Lodge which was small and clean. After the first visit we managed to get a low cost upgrade to the main hall for our second visit which was well worth it for the character and surroundings. I made use of the swimming pool and the sauna which were both great. Good choice for buffet style breakfast continental or full English. Taking our coffee out onto onto the terrace overlooking the formal gardens was delightful.
Only slight downsides was the room could have done with a fresh coat of paint and the coat stand in the room kept falling apart and cooking smells in the reception halls during evening meals. - I emphasize this did not detract from a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I booked into Eynsham Hall on saturday morning for a nights stay and were given a room in the 'Cottage'. The room was absolutely awful. It was 'tired' and in dire need of refurbishment. The wall and ceilings were cracked, the bed uncomfortable, cobwebs around the ceiling lamp, plastic drinking cups, wardrobes and paintwork scuffed and altogether pretty naff. I've stayed in better rooms in £25/night bed and Breakfasts. I had booked in to have dinner in the evening and I was so disgusted with the room that I complained to the reception and cancelled my evening dinner on principle and went out to Woodstock to eat. If you're thinking of going make sure you stay in the main building. You don't see pictures of the type of room I stayed in on their website which is not surprising as nobody would want to stay there

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A beautiful place and beautiful gardens, we stayed in the lodge which adjoined the main house, our room was small but very clean, it was enough to sleep in and to shower in, you had tea making facilities and a tv, our room was cleaned each day, walls a little thin, you had a leisure centre with a swimming pool, suna ect, breakfast was included in the price, this was a feast of whatever you required, we never ate lunch or dinner in the hall, very expensive,staff were polite and helpful, a good location for exploring Oxford and surrounding areas of interest, we stayed for 4 nights and were charged £237, that was for 2, I do understand from talking to other guests there rooms were not as nice as ours, if you can get booked into main hall then do it, we had room 420 and were happy with it, we would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked a two night stay with a 3rd party company at reasonable but not hugely discounted rates for a doube room. We had no indication or knowledge from this booking that the rooms would be anywhere but in the main building - in fact, we had no idea there was anything BUT the main building to stay in!

I read some reviews after the booking which drew our attention to the issue people had had about staying in an external purpose built block / conference style accomodation. Our booking did not state this was our option but it was also too late to amend or cancel as the payment had been taken.
We emailed the hotel directly and stated we didn't want to stay in the Lodge - and after a few exchanges, we felt we had communicated this adequately.
When we checked in, after a day sightseeing in Oxford, we were told we were staying.......in the Lodge. The hotel was very busy at that point, with a wedding reception in full swing and another birthday party disco. We went to the lodge but when we got there, we were so disappointed with the quality of the room and the price we had paid for it, we immediately complained.
The duty Manager (?) James was instantly helpful and apologetic and after a quick look at our paperwork, we were able to move into the main hall to their one remaining double room. I have to say, that had this not been available, we probably would have checked out altogether and found somewhere else to stay, as staying in the odge would have ruined our weekend away.
James was really helpful and our room was lovely - small but sweet and nicely furnished, on the second floor with great views across the parkland. The bathroom was small but perfectly formed.
There is no doubt this is a stunning location and the hotel is beautiful, with grandeur and also quite quirky touches.
The staff were all absolutely charming, and at no point did we experience anything other than friendly, helpful interaction with them.
The breakfast buffet was lovely, taken in a glorious dining room. Exellent selection of self serve english breakfast, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices and table waited tea, coffee. Also a menu for smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, porridge, kippers.

I woud not hesitate to return here and would advise anyone looking to book to do so but make sure you're getting a main hall room if you want the full experience.

Room Tip: Book a Main Hall room - especially if you want a romantic break away
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here on business, was most disappointed with the rooms Hotel food fine so no issues there. I commented to a colleague that the room was one step up from student rooms, only to be told that this place was a police training establishment the costs were not to high so hay-ho.

One good point was in the village opposite the entrance has two rather nice real ale pubs, unfortunately they did not do food but the beer was excellent and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews