We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous meal!!”
Review of Bassia

Bassia
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to Bassia for another sumptuous meal. We were surprised that the staff remembered us from our visit last year and they gave us a warm welcome. Indeed it was obvious whilst there that they treat all their customers with the utmost of respect and are extremely attentive. The meal was absolutely delicious - beautiful flavours in all the dishes which we were served. The beauty of this restaurant is that they use a lot of local produce which makes it authentically Greek. The staff gave us excellent recommendations from the menu which suited all our tastes. This is a gem of a restaurant which you should visit when in Zante. This place just gets better each year!! Thanks to Nikos and all his staff - look forward to seeing you all in September when we return on holiday.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank BelfastScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful outdoor terrace with nice views. Few tables. Few choices on the menu and that represents a big plus compared to your usual island fare.
Calamari with aubergine pure was really good with a nice smoky taste.
A local dish with smoked mackerel was also excellent and very well balanced in taste. The swordfish souvlaki made from local catch top for flavor an juiciness.
Wine list not with your usual wines that can be found anywhere in the island but with excellent choices both from zakynthos and mainland Greece.
Service kind and attentive. Price absolutely in line with the quality offered. We shall be back before we leave

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank patriBologna_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all I want to thank the chef and her team ! Went for a birthday dinner with my wife.
The food is original presented and the ingredients are fresh and carefully prepared! Food’s flavor matches the island’s atmosphere perfectly. Service is attentive, professional and friendly.
One of the highlights of our holidays in Zakinthos .

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank VTaxiarchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this restaurant is what i expected of greek cousine and hospitaly, and more!
everything about it is welcoming, from the staff to the chairs, let alone the view and ambience.
should you find yourself there, do try the seashells with cognac and cream, simply unbelievable! my husband had the smoked eel for starter, not what i would choose but ended up fighting him for the last bite, and lost...
i love seafood and had the linguini with vongole as main dish, if you fancy italian and seafood combined as i do, you will be more thatn happy for your choise.
desert was impossible to choose, so we randomly picked the white chocolate mousse and ordered it twice!
i trully loved this place!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thaniax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place has an amazing sea view, the ambience is delightful, the music, the chairs, the service, everything is perfectly set. Now the food is even better! I had the most delicious shrimps saganaki with lemon and feta and the tomato salad with local goat cream cheese and strawberry and mint dressing that was so good I had to repeat. I totally recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bassia also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Planos, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Bassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing