We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
63
30
21
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
30
21
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block lovely play area site wardens facilities block nice campsite kids loved the park fire pit pot washing great site touring caravan great pitches camping holiday cleaned daily co op motor home fully serviced pitch be returning in the future
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely weekend camping, staff were friendly would return if we could request to be on more flat ground I realise it's quite a hilly site anyway but the pitches we were on in particular seemed to be the highest incline on the site which caused some discomfort when sleeping etc. Facilities were kept reasonably clean as can be expected and the kids loved the park. Only other suggestion would be to provide a little map to point out things such as washing up area or elson point, I suppose once you have been once you will know where they are anyway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Z9798MKannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with a group of friends. Combo of a camper and tents.

Lovely looking campsite, lots of space and immaculate facilities.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Surrounding area was nice with some good pubs.

Would have happily stayed for many more nights, and will return soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cornelius141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Stayed at this campsite for a short weekend break.
From the beginning we were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff and the overall appearance and atmosphere of the site.
Large pitches, great play area if you have young children and a handy food van on site serving breakfast, burgers, snacks etc if you don’t want to bother finding somewhere to eat.
Top tip is that the local pub only serves food Fri/Sat and stops food service at 8pm! We found out the hard way by arriving at 8.15 so had to find a takeaway which the site staff were able to help with the various menus they have in their shop.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiflyer2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon - around 1 hour before we arrived we had a phone call to ask if we were still coming! Whilst we were aware of the earliest check in time there was nothing on our booking documents to tell us the office closed. Staff kindly stayed behind to wait for us, I could not help but feel embarrassed but this should’ve been made clearer. The lodge was lovely and spacious - very clean. However unfortunately we found the kitchen lacking in pots, pans and no glasses. The shower door was broken and one of the bedside lights not working. All minor things that didn’t negatively impact us. I would stay here again however for our family a location within walking distance to more amenities would be better suited.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KeeKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Don't know how to score the site as it was our first camping experience so nothing to compare it to really.
The site is a decent size, nestled in woodland just outside Afreton.
There are a couple of pubs within 15 minutes walk.
There is a breakfast van on the site which is handy.
A bit hilly which I found odd.
Toilet block was ok, every now and again depending on the wind you could smell the toilets around the site.
Overall we had a good time and would return here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JohnK269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews