We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best moussaka...”
Review of Thanasis Place

Thanasis Place
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Kouklia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Live entertainment on Thursdays, Friday's and Saturdays.
Malvern
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still the best moussaka...”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Over the years we have visited and revisited many restaurants in the area. This is still our favourite. The food is fantastic with the moussaka being the best we have tried. You are always treated to dips and pittas and fruit afterwards which means it's great value for money too. The house white us also great and under 10 euros! You always receive a warm welcome and music night on Fridays is always fun. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nige623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    31
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanasis tavern”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ecxellent food and service all in a warm and traditional atmosphere. We had a very nice evening thanks to Thanasis and his staff!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mariagath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Cyprus for 14 days and visited this restaurant twice. Food was excellent, Meze amazing. The service was fantastic and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"PIGGS"Paphos International Gentlemans Gourmet Society"”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A group of friends who visit local Taverns to experience good food,(we have experienced most of the menu) good service, good hospitality.
You would go a long way to beat "Thanasis Place"
Four times this year and we have booked for our Christmas Lunch.
Well Done Thanis family and staff.

PS Don't miss the special night's

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful restaurant with very nice food and service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

it is a very nice restaurant in a village few km out of Pafos called Kouklia, where the tempo of Afrodite god of beauty take a place . i ve been there with several groups and and we all stay satisfied and this is because not only for the great food but because the owner( Mr Thanasis) by him self is standing there with his family providing the best services and worm hospitality for all the guest . it is a nice choice i recommend this restaurant for for families friend or even a cables.
who are food lovers :) meat or fish all on the menu including meze. and as i know every Friday the have Cypriot night with life music and dances. and if you decide to go there at the day time you will have the chance visit the tempo of love and godnes Afrodite or walk around village. I definitely recommend this place

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiotiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanasis Place also viewed

Kouklia, Paphos District
Kouklia, Paphos District
 
Kouklia, Paphos District
Kouklia, Paphos District
 

Been to Thanasis Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing