We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a conference, but only half way there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
GreenLeadersGold level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good for a conference, but only half way there”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights for a conference. The conference facilities were very good, modern and new. Coffee machines on hand and food was good. The rooms were a big let down, quite old in comparison. You wouldn't be comfortable spending any time in the room. Hotel was quiet and comfortable, just lacked finish.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rounsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    782
    339
    93
    38
See reviews for
321
853
44
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean, and has everything you might need for business travel, which was the purpose of my trip. It is located about 10 minutes (15 euros) taxi ride from Noordwijk and is peaceful and quiet.

The room was fine - good size with a decent sized work area and easily accessible power sockets (why some hotels can't add these in convenient locations I will never know...). 2 x single beds on this occasion, and comfy enough. Decent bathroom with good shower (an essential!).

Nice bar area with hot snacks available outside meal service times.

A couple of minor gripes. Nothing that spoiled the trip, but niggles nonetheless...

1. Don't advertise free WiFi as part of the package, if the speed of the free service is just 128kbps. That might have been impressive in 2000, but it's 2013. 128kbps is useless for anything beyond surfing the most basic websites, let alone downloading a days worth of email or anything over a few MB - this is supposed to be a business hotel after all. Yes - you can buy upgrade vouchers to get a faster connection speed, but I felt a little cheated by that approach.

2. No ironing facilities in the room. Instead, I had to walk down 2 flights of stairs and use the iron and ironing board that is situated in the corridor immediately outside another guest's room (I'm not making this up!). Apparently they aren't allowed irons in rooms due to fire regulations (I guess the Netherlands must have had lots of ironing related room fires...?), so you have to stand in the corridor to iron a shirt - just bizarre.

Would use again if I was in the area, with the only real downside being the distance from Noordwijk if that's where you are going to be. 15 euros each way every day could get pricey quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I visited this hotel to attend a conference. Firstly the directions for getting to this hotel are out of date on the hotel website. There is no shuttle bus from Leiden station, only from Sassenheim, and it doesn't run on a Sunday. I took the decision to get a taxi from Schipol airport to the hotel which is only about 25km (20-30 minutes) but cost me 75 Euros. As others have said this hotel is in the middle of nowhere so not much to do if you haven't got a car. I arrived late Sunday afternoon with the intention of filling my time in the evening in the pool and gym, only the pool and gym shut at 5pm on a Sunday (and in fact are only open at certain hours during the day on some days) - which was very disappointing. I did get to use the gym on the Monday and was pretty surprised to have to pay 6.50 Euros, I've never had to pay to use a conference hotel gym in the past 20 years. The equipment in the gym was in reasonable condition but they could do with a few more machines for quads and hamstring exercises. The hotel reception staff were generally very helpful, but not always that friendly, and the room was average. It was clean and tidy and it was nice to have a separate shower and bath, but the bathroom could do with modernising. The pillows were unbelievably uncomfortable - very lumpy and hard - and the bed quite soft so this disrupted my sleep. The breakfast and the food throughout my stay was excellent and the conference facilities were very good but overall I would say the hotel is average and I would only go back if the conference was held there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keep_active
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
565 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the ideal hotel if you are coming to keukenhof for the tulips and want to see the flower parade on the friday 18 april as the parade with its 20 floats and bands are in a procession in front of the hotel at the 'rotonde gravendamseweg' fantastic spectacle and wonderful scents from the hyacinths, plus several bands in a procession. Breakfast ver ample and a good selection. The evening buffet 3 courses splendid. There are things to do at the hotel but if you want to visit anyway then you need a car. Comfortable clean rooms, bathrooms in good cond. as i said this is the perfect location to visit keukenhof. It is a huge hotel was the tower than you can see from afar was a former monastry.

Room Tip: Hire a car if you are not in a organised group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evere
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I took it as part of overnight stay for Keukenhof Flower garden. It was a great choice. Very big hotel... nice surroundings and nice food..If you have a car, its only 10 minutes from Keukenhof and 30 minutes from beach side. I took superior room and got a nice view. The swimming pool is free and Jacuzzi. The dinner was excellent... there is something for everyone.. Breakfast was stomach full... on Sunday late check out till 5 pm as part of the package.... but inform them earlier. You may rent a bicycle (10 Euro) and see the nice country side...They also have Sports center where you can play table tennis.bowling...& other games with your friends.. though pay a little like 50 cent / 1 euro for each game. Bed room size is good..though some bathrooms/toilet might have old fittings hence might not look so clean but okay.. One negative might be the Soap/Shampoo was not of good quality. It does not go with the Hotel standard... If you would like to use Sauna / Steam bath then you need to pay around 6 euro..for WiFi you need to take the pass-code from the reception .. Staffs are good... Plenty of parking... Overall I would say all modern facilities in a village home like environment.....

Room Tip: Superior Room has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank true f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was not impressed, at all. If I had to stay here for a conference, then it is ok. For private stay It really has to update the rooms and to provide guests with advice to bring a car. You can't go anywhere without a car, as bus comes once an hour and takes forever to get anywhere. We ate out, but drinks in the bar were OK except that the sports Bas was hired, so reception bar was packed and service was therefore slow.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaselTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkenbach-Alsenborn, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was emaculate and beautiful. We have visited a number of hotels around the European countries, and this was by far my favorite. The breakfast buffet was huge and a wonderful way to start a busy day of sight-seeing. The hotel is extremely family friendly and the gift store inside had the best prices in town. The dinner was a little pricey but the food was great! The rooms were larger than the typical European hotel rooms and very comfortable. Also, we were happy to find coffee in the rooms! On the weekend the staff set up a bounce house inside for the kids which was wonderful for getting out extra energy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSwires13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijkerhout
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
3.5 mi away
Hotel De Duif
Hotel De Duif
#1 of 2 in Lisse
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
556 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

Property: NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Address: Langelaan 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijkerhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noordwijkerhou...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst is a four-star hotel located in the Netherlands' beautiful flower bulb region. Conference-goers or leisure travelers will find plenty to do, as we are perfectly situated for excursions to the world-famous Keukenhof, or Noordwijk, a well-known beach resort only a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leeuwenhorst Hotel Noordwijkerhout
Nh Leeuwenhorst Noordwijkerhout
Nh Hotels Noordwijkerhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing