We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, food is less than expected though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. The indoor pool was a big hit with my daughter, and the bounce house they had set up near their Kid Zone. The "buffet" through the Gaudi restaurant though was overly priced, and disappointing. It was a great stay for our purpose of travel - Keukenhof. Great location. Would definitely consider this hotel again, but would skip their restaurants and find a more affordable, local place to dine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rika06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

stayed here for a 3 days conference

+ excellent location near the mainroads and close to the sea
+ more than enough and free parkingspaces
+ free wifi (low speed), if you need high speed than you have to pay
+ extremely friendly staff
+ nice rooms
+ possibility to open your room window
+ perfect lobby to work or meet with business guests
+ excellent restaurants
+ nice bar
+ bowling center, pool table, sports bar
+ hotel transportation from/to the airport
+ 10 minutes by car to the pittoresque village Noordwijk aan Zee (Noordwijk at the sea)
+ quietly located

- high taxi costs
- too far from amsterdam if depending on public transport
- nothing to do in the vicinity if no transport

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent three days at this conference centre hotel & found it of highest quality. Although I arrived early (after an overnight trans-Atlantic flight), my room was ready & so I was well rested when my meetings began. Overall, service was unobtrusive but friendly & efficient. The food was first-rate, with plenty of choice & healthy options. The only disadvantage is the distance from the centre of Amsterdam, but this may be an advantage for business meetings!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've been here twice in last 3 years on big business events and the quality of service found every time was consistent, accommodating and wonderfully appreciative. The hotel front desk staff (though not always very fluent in English) is very professional and helps you in the best of manner. They even go out of the way to suggest and plan your day if your' new and you ask for help.

The food is consistent of what you expect from a hotel of this category...nice breakfast spread but might not be so much to choose from if you are a strict vegetarian or Jain. If you are stuck, request the chef and they always have some tricks up their sleeve to settle your appetite.

The rooms are appropriate in size and comfortable and have been kept spic and swanky by the always available cleaning staff. Never used much room service but it has been timely and the mini fridge is decently stuffed. The connection to Amsterdam central might take long but if you are aware of bus and train schedules, it is convenient. If I remember correctly bus 90 goes from the bus stand just behind the hotel and then you can get down at Haarlem and take a train to Amsterdam central. Keep a check on timings for last train / bus as the cab ride can be quite expensive.

My only suggestion to the hotel would be to have a few English channels on TV and if possible improve the speed of the internet.

Would love to stay again, if possible during the Tulip season !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashissh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean, nice, quiet place with long corridors, clean swimming pool, many things to do when the weather is poor (during the winter), located in the middle of tulips fields in Spring time, close to beautiful dunes and pretty Nordwijk city. Great possibility to rent a bike per 3 Euro/hour. Close to Amsterdam/Haga/Harlem etc. Great place to stay with children. Free car park. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently attended a Conference here and had added two days to 'see Amsterdam'. When I realised how far from the city the hotel was I was a little concerned as there seemed to be nothing to do in the area, and a fairly long journey into the city.

The hotel is fairly new, very modern in decor and I really liked the comfort this offered. There were some wonderful artworks the walls and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

I shared a twin room with another delegate. My only disappointment was that the twin beds were fairly narrow (two together measuring only 5'), which was not comfortable for me. Other than that, the room was fine with a decent bathroom. The heating control is not obvious, but is certainly there. For me the room was too hot, and I needed to turn it down.

There were 300 of us attending the conference, and I wasn't the only one who thought that the dining room organisation needed some rethinking! Food plentiful, but the queues to get it could be ridiculous as we all came at the same time!

On the last Conference day I wondered if it might be possible to move my booking to one of the groups City Centre Amsterdam hotels instead. The Reception staff were brilliant and organised this for me within minutes. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Room Tip: There are many types of room in this hotel so make sure you are specific about what you want. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innerpeacesolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Personally, this hotel is an ideal place for holding seminars and conferences and does not fit in the category of 'Hotel for vacation'. In fact, I also stayed here while attending a conference. I stayed in a single sharing room which was very small and cramped up, the washroom could barely fit in 1 person and the lights in the room were very very dim. However, the breakfast was very good with ample choice to satisfy most. Also, the staff at the front desk was very professional and courteous and spoke perfect English. This hotel is far away from the city but close to the beach. If you want a break from the hectic city life, are looking to spend few days at a beautiful countryside then probably you may consider staying in this hotel. Though personally, I feel this is not an ideal place to stay when travelling on vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwasthiAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijkerhout
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
995 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel De Duif
Hotel De Duif
#2 of 2 in Lisse
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Witte Raaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

Address: Langelaan 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijkerhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noordwijkerhou...
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst is a four-star hotel located in the Netherlands' beautiful flower bulb region. Conference-goers or leisure travelers will find plenty to do, as we are perfectly situated for excursions to the world-famous Keukenhof, or Noordwijk, a well-known beach resort only a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leeuwenhorst Hotel Noordwijkerhout
Nh Leeuwenhorst Noordwijkerhout
Nh Hotels Noordwijkerhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing