We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convention center hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convention center hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good convention center hotel. I choose this hotel as it had a special offer for the time of my visit. My room was quite small but adequate for a short stay. The hotel offer a good selection of amenities which I did not have the time to try out. The lobby bar serves food until late which can be convenient. The breakfast has a good selection but is a bit pricey at EUR19.
I do not know if the hotel is accessible by public transport. It is located out in the fields so it may be good to have a car.
My destination was the European Space Technology center nearby which is only 5-10minutes by car away. There was some roadwork close by making the drive from Schiphol considerably longer than anticipated from the map.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maehlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    714
    309
    81
    35
See reviews for
281
781
42
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

So large as to get lost inside with signeage inadequate. Staff very friendly and try to be helpful. Many large groups making overnight stays making checking in and out very difficult and frustrating and time consuming. Porterage unreliable or non existent. Breakfast offered good selection of good quality. Location means travelling into Amsterdam along narrow local roads always clogged with commuter traffic causing long delays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
220 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here as it was only supposed to be 20 minutes drive from schiphol airport. In fact it took much longer as one of the main roads was closed. Anyway, check in was fast and I was assigned a lovely room, very large with a kingsize bed. The only problem being the temperature! It was about 30 degrees in the room, opening all three windows helped a but but not enough! Felt like I was sleeping in a sauna the entire night!

Before going to bed I had a swim in their indoor pool which cooled me down. Although I was disappointed to note that the fitness facilities or sauna was an additional 7,50 EUR which I've never seen before in a 4 star hotel. Parking was plentiful and free - I avoided breakfast as I felt that 19 EUR is a bit too expensive! There is an ice machine and vending machines which were well appreciated! The hotel is huge, they obviously host lots of conferences and tour groups!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel is an ex monastery. Now is mostly for business groups, has many classrooms so it's good for trainings. Food is great. Staff very profesional. Only bad thig about it is that hotel is in the midle of nowhere. Rooms have no air conditioning and we were at the summer time so it was really hot in the rooms.

Room Tip: No air conditioning in the room. When it sunny, it's to hot in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra150yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a large hotel in a non-descript area. A nice area but not much around. In the Spring though you will be surrounded by the bulb fields in bloom. It's also a short taxi ride to the beach and resort of Noordwijk. The hotel itself is frequented by large tour party groups which makes the hotel very busy and loud, though the rooms are quiet. The rooms are smallish but adequate and clean. Though quite warm. Breakfast is ok. The restaurant service is slow but food ok. Reception staff friendly. There's a casino and bowling very nearby. As I say, the hotel is ok, but don't expect a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had been there in a big group from India,loads of space,the room was very ok,nothing much to write about.there was a bowling alley and casino nearby which was a saviour.the place is in the middle of noway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishaParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for four days as a central location for a cycling holiday. The price was reasonable for the trip but didnt include breakfast which at 19 euros a person was a bit steep.
The hotel is situated about 2 miles outside the main coastal town but there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. We didnt try the on site restaurant so can't comment on the quality of food or VFM. We did go to the Sports Cafe bar which was ok but a bit impersonable. However, the large screened x-box kinect was quite entertaining.
The hotel is definitely geared to the business community with a large conference centre. The room itself was large and relatively comfortable. Unfortunately the floor was laminated, which meant the beds were very prone to movement and sliding. The cleaners came on a daily basis but never really seemed to finish the job, such as emptying the bin, replacing tea and coffee and cups, or filling up the mini bar. We could have done with aircon but slept with the windows open instead.
All in all, It was okay but as i said, more geared to the business community.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pj1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijkerhout
3.5 mi away
Hotel De Duif
Hotel De Duif
#1 of 2 in Lisse
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
1.7 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
245 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

Property: NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Address: Langelaan 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijkerhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noordwijkerhou...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst is a four-star hotel located in the Netherlands' beautiful flower bulb region. Conference-goers or leisure travelers will find plenty to do, as we are perfectly situated for excursions to the world-famous Keukenhof, or Noordwijk, a well-known beach resort only a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leeuwenhorst Hotel Noordwijkerhout
Nh Leeuwenhorst Noordwijkerhout
Nh Hotels Noordwijkerhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing