We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh,always delicious.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lin's Take-Out Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Westville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always fresh,always delicious.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our family always enjoys having Lins. The servings are always a great size.Best Chinese food around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food on the quick”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always enjoy Lin's Take-out! The selection is good! The wait is never long. Its not far from where I live. They are efficient and courteous! Great food when your too tired to cook for yourself! The price is decent too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 396Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lins is always great. The food is always fresh with reasonable pricing. The just recently started getting my name correct on the take out sheet. I had a nice collecting of 12 different sheets with weird names and other peoples names. The best name on my take out sheet was ' Sesame'. They haven't gotten it wrong in over a year. I'll always love Lins. YUMMY

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best in province I have tried.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have had Canadian style Chinese food on different occasions over the last 3 years here with good results. The S/S chicken balls, rice, spare ribs, chow mein, beef with vegetables and egg roll were all tasty. We will have to try some of the other menu options in the future. Best takeout of this type I have enjoyed so far in Nova Scotia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrickwood60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese takeout”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have eaten here many times and are never disappointed. It is a small place with one or two tables, mostly a take out place. The food is always fresh and hot and the portion sizes are generous. The chicken chow mein is excellent! Our fav for Chinese takeout in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lin's Take-Out Restaurant also viewed

 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
Stellarton, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Lin's Take-Out Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing