We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience True Bali Experience
from $42.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
from $76.00
More Info
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
110
29
7
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
29
7
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant ride chocolate factory white water rafting ayung river beautiful animals cycle tour great fun spoke good english fun experience a lot of fun fantastic guide highlight of our trip monkey forest an amazing experience rice elephants handlers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

I booked this a month in advance balielephanttrek.com 1740k for 2. We got picked up early our driver was nice bit too quiet. drink on arrival set menu lunch a free tasting at the choc factory photos and 135k for paid photo. Our rider was awesome very talkative and chatty we had the pleasure of riding jessica simpson and paid 50k to have close up photos and feed her. I know cruel but great experience. Food was tasty. We enjoyed our awesome chatty mahout Kia ora bro.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank oz3ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t see another tourist! What we did see where elephants, monkeys, traditional homes, villages and temples. It was an outstanding way to see rural Bali, up close and personal. We cycled right through the heart of the paddy fields, seeing the local villagers harvest the rice, and enjoyed a great meal at the end of the ride. Don’t have a big breakfast! The guide was really knowledgeable, and caring. The ride isn’t that strenuous, with most down hill....! Really fab day out!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rosscodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truebaliexperience95, IT Marketing at True Bali Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you for visiting at True Bali Experience, hopefully you have an amazing experience, and we are waiting for you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience riding horses on the black sand beach with two kids (5 and 7 y.o.). Great personnel and beautiful service!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sergey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely experience riding the elephants and spent time with them, feeding, petting and asking lots of questions. It was clear they were well taken care of and this was important to us. There were many babies and one we saw was pregnant.
I’ve posted a pic of us on the elephant and my daughter is sporting the widest grin I’ve ever seen on her face and one of our friend who was riding an elephant also.
Well worth the trip!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jethostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Excellent excursion! Safe and fun! Staff is amazing and answered every question we had! Will definitely go back!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank M8927YFmiguell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews