We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
284
133
43
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
133
43
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen lofoten islands fish double bed short drive living room bring your own small island comfortable stay waterfront cottage cabin mountains views fjord harbour norway accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 479 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Eliassen Rorbuer in Hamnoy. We had a large cabin (cabin 5) with two bedrooms, a bathroom and large living area with kitchen. Great views from the cabin and there was a very good restaurant a minute away on site. There were also two other very good restaurants within 15 minutes walk. Hamnoy is in one of the most picturesque areas of the Lofoten Islands - about 20 minutes drive from Moskenes (where the car ferry from Bodo comes into) and about 30 minutes from A. Would definitely recommend for the definitive Lofoten experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nottherapstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EliassenRorbuer, Booking & Administration Manager at Eliassen Rorbuer, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your amazing feedback and review! Very good to hear that you were satisfied with both your cabin and the restaurants in the area! We would also definitely recommend visiting Hamnøy and Eliassen Rorbuer to experience the real Lofoten :)

Best regards,

Milan, Eliassen Rorbuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as a family (kids ages 9 and 11) and our only regret was that we were only there for one night. The setting is truly spectacular and with the midnight sun the view changed colours in the different light each time I looked. We got the larger deluxe room and it was very spacious with a large living area and kitchen and dining table. Perfect to be able to some of our own meals. A five minute drive away is Anita’s, which has wonderful seafood. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable and Hamnoy is small and quiet. We loved it and would recommend it, especially for a family. (This is the view from our room.)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Quintana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EliassenRorbuer, Booking & Administration Manager at Eliassen Rorbuer, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! :) It looks like that you have really enjoyed one of our Superior Cottages! As you say, all of our guests can prepare their own meals in all of our cabins and for those who prefer to eat in the restaurants, there is plenty of possibilities around in the area as well. We hope to see you here again, hopefully for more than one night! :)

Best regards,

Milan, Eliassen Rorbuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This famous collection of rorbuers has a great location in the little village of Hamnoy. Our "traditional" cottage had two rooms, one very small, one bathroom, and a really nice living room area with a fully supplied kitchen. Our cottage (4) had a really great view, and 1-3 would probably be even nicer.

There is a very good restaurant on site, and of course you can fix your own meals in the cottage itself. On one of the nights we stayed there was a fearsome gale blowing and the cottage quaked in the winds but did hold together :) The bathroom window got blown off its hinges though. We reported it the next morning and it was fixed in a couple of hours.

These cottages have pretty great value for money, and though some of the other rorbuer in neighbouring sites might be more modern and perhaps be larger, I think I'd stay here again, if I return, and oh, I really would love to return to lovely Lofoten.

Room tip: Cabins 1, 2, 3, 4 have the killer views in decreasing order of awesomeness (but 4 is pretty awesome)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EliassenRorbuer, Booking & Administration Manager at Eliassen Rorbuer, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your amazing review! Our Waterfront Traditional Cottages have an amazing view indeed and even with a bit of a bad weather, the stay can still be amazing and cozy :) We are sorry to hear about the window issue, but as you said, we have tried to fix it as soon as possible and we hope that your stay was not interrupted due to this. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future, welcome back to Hamnøy! :)

Best regards,

Milan, Eliassen Rorbuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Great spot, with a amazing little wooden homes. This is the place to be in Lofoten.
The rooms were super clean and felt like very cosy, you are surrounded by an amazing view of water in most houses. Ideal for big groups of friends as well.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EliassenRorbuer, Booking & Administration Manager at Eliassen Rorbuer, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Danae,

thank you so much for you fantastic review! It is great that you have enjoyed your time at Eliassen Rorbuer and that you were satisfied with our cabins as well! And of course, the views, we love them too! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again one day in the future! :)

Best regards,

Milan, Eliassen Rorbuer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

This trip was ad hoc ... so not much choice is available for booking 2 weeks prior to departure. There were just too many fisherman village huts turned cabins in the area and some have bad reviews . Eliassen Rorbuer is situated very near Reine, and just 10 min away there is a nice restaurant and activity center. The cabin was ok, standard Norwegian cabin, which means you have to take out the garbage despite final cleaning is already included in the price. There is bike rental on site, 200Kr for a day, with helmet included. This is convenient since you don’t need to drive or walk to rent a bike. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Resortbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EliassenRorbuer, Front Office Manager at Eliassen Rorbuer, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Hello Resortbabe!

Thank you for your review and very welcome to stay at Eliassen again!

Kind regards/
Linnea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews