We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,908)
Filter reviews
3,908 results
Traveler rating
2,690
821
250
90
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,690
821
250
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks great holiday great fun speak french tennis courts beautiful resort aqua gym main restaurant sports facilities something for everyone athens airport table tennis amazing food lunch and dinner great family water sports fitness classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,908 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

This was our first Club Med experience and it was absolutely first class. From our arrival at Athens airport to our drop off back at Athens 10 days later, we have nothing but praise for the whole package.

We handed our luggage over on boarding the coach at the airport and did not see it again until it arrived at our room at the resort. The transfer was an enjoyable drive from Athens, north through the mountains and along the east coast to the small port of Agios Konstantinos for the short ferry crossing to Club Med Gregolimano. Room allocation and check in took place in pleasant sunshine on the quayside before boarding the ferry.

We landed at the Club’s private jetty and were greeted by a guard of honour of welcoming GO’s and a glass of fizz – very acceptable!

Our room was situated on the seventh floor of “The Acropolis.” Getting to it was a bit of an ordeal with only three small lifts to service a hundred or more arrivals. It was quite a wait before we managed to get there. Hardly a problem really. Certainly nothing to complain about.

The interconnecting rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing elaborate but perfectly acceptable and for the amount of time we spent there, everything you could really need. Showers rather than bathtubs though if that’s an issue for anyone and the views were spectacular.

It’s a big resort so you will do a lot of walking. There are also a lot of steps but from what I could see, there were plenty of ramps for wheelchair users and buggy pushers. The distance from the room to the pool at the centre of the village could be a bit of a pain when the kids forgot their swimming goggles but nothing that a bit of thinking ahead wouldn’t solve!

The outdoor bar and open-air restaurant, were beautiful with excellent food and efficient bar service. There was no shortage of food! Three full-on buffet meals a day and snacks aplenty on the bar terrace mid morning, mid afternoon and pre-dinner canapés in the early evening. However, as soon as the sun went down, it did get cold, bitterly cold, and some restaurant tables, situated where there was a through draft, were unpleasant to dine at and food got cold very quickly.

In that respect, we were just unlucky. It was the opening week of the season, winter lingered longer than usual and even seasoned veterans of the resort said they had not experienced such a cold start to the season before. When, by the third day, the breeze died down and things started to warm up a bit, dining was a pleasure.

Regardless of the weather, the welcome was very warm indeed with GOs and hotel staff alike all extremely friendly and obliging.
The lingua franca of the resort was French and the vast majority of the guests were from France. However, all staff were multilingual and they kept a particularly close eye on our kids, who are themselves bilingual but not alas in French, just to make sure they were fully included in all their activity groups. And they loved it, particularly now that they’re free to roam. Hours would go by without us seeing them!

Knowing they were safe, supervised and thoroughly entertained, even when they were just hanging out with new found friends, meant we got the chance to kick back too and have a proper relax.

We did two excursions, Delphi and Athens, both of which were excellent. 7.00am starts though which were a bit of a challenge.

We also had Scuba lessons. This was an additionally chargeable activity. Both our daughters got their 10 meter scuba licences of which they’re rightly proud.

They also did sailing, waterskiing, archery and best of all, trapeze. This was very nerve wracking to watch from a parental perspective. But they were brilliant and they loved it. These were activities they did with their groups but we also did some sailing as a family. And we also got to play a bit of tennis as a family too.

We also met new friends. A friendship, which we feel sure, will be a lasting one.

Eventually the season did start to change and warm up reaching the high teens by the time we left; comfortable enough for sun bathing, the pool and even the sea, although the sea was quite challengingly cold until you got used to it. Only one day of our ten was a total weather write-off.

Any criticism? Not really. The odd overenthusiastic table clearer in the restaurant and sometimes a bit of a wait for the more popular “cooked to order” dishes in the buffet but nothing to spoil the holiday. Oh! Pint glasses rather than whiskey tumblers for beer would be a vast improvement!

Acid test. Would we go back? Definitely, next year hopefully, but in the warmer months.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 61alunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Hello 61alunj,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear about the great time you had in our Gregolimano resort.

We are glad to hear you and your family were able to enjoy your holiday despite the weather. It's amazing to read your daughter's had a great time scuba diving, what an amazing experience !

We can't wait to welcome you and your family again :)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Club Med Gregolimano for our first week in Greece, and it definitely did not disappoint.

The sports facilities were a great way to spend your time with the relatively nice weather. The and wakeboarding was good fun and the G.Os there (Bastien & Rémi) were very relaxed and helpful.

We were satisfied with the buffet, but found that some of the meat was left almost raw, but this was almost only the case with beef, so it shouldn't pose a health risk.

The à la carte restaurant served very tasty dishes and the only downside was it being fully booked on quite a lot of days!

Overall there was a welcoming atmosphere and we would definitely recommend Club Med Gregolimano to outdoorsy and active families!

-Holland Team

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello Casper B,


We are glad to hear about the great time you had in our Gregolimano resort. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as it will help us improve in the future.

Furthermore, our GOs will be more than happy to read about your very kind words.

We can't wait to welcome you again ;)

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing first week of the holiday season at Gregolimano. Thanks to the patience and dedication of the waterski team, the whole family has finally all been able to get out of the water.... the ambiance on the resort is very positive.
Special thanks to Eva from guest relations and Olga from housekeeping. The food is of high quality but there are some points that could be improved. Team Ajax had a great time watching the Juventus game from the bar.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank patrick_hooykaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hello patrick_hooykaas,

We are so glad to hear about the great time you had in our Gregolimano resort. Our GOs will be pleased to hear about the great time you had with them.

We can't wait to see you again ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

So here comes my review. Literally all I can say is WOW. This was my first time discovering Club Med and I am quite blown away by the experience. A full week filled with sports, delicious foods and drinks and the most wonderful atmosphere. The people were amazingly friendly and warm and the concept of the club is absolutely brilliant.

If you're looking for a good time, if you love trying out new things, if you want to enjoy life at its highest peak. GO. Like yesterday! If you're open minded and curious you won't regret a minute ( or a penny).

SPECIAL THANKS:
Alessia, Dionysus and Rossalena at the front desk. Friendlier and nicer persons you'll have to look long and hard to find.

The circus team, Tiki, Julien, Damien and Justine. You made my week the scariest and funniest experience of my life. Thank you for your joy.

Eva at guest relations. I'm pretty sure we've met each other in another life at some point. Stay awesome.

Vincent at archery. Thanks for your sarcasm and terrible English it made time at archery hilarious. You're a really cool guy stay that way!

Last but not least thanks to Lou at the waterski for being a great instructor with plenty of humour and attitude!

And everyone else who made my week the week it was. THANK YOU.
I give it 10 out of 5 possible stars.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank banzove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hello banzove,

We are glad to hear about the great time you had in our Gregolimano resort. We will of course let our GOs know about the great time you had with them.

We can't wait to see you again ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We have just arrived and there are some works: it’s noisy due to drilling (it’s 6pm Saturday!!!) and there’s this odor (probably they’re fixing gutter???)
Lack of communication and arrogant approach. We’re trying to check out - it’s not our idea of holiday. Never again. What a disappointment with Club Med!
If you’re considering to book this resort think twice.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Travchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Travchris,

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We would like nothing more but to discuss it directly with you.

Please, feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com, we would be happy to help you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews