We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairwan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$249
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$157
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lot Spa Hotel(Ein Bokek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
10
19
18
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
18
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightin townkarak castlewadi rumthe busmanagerammanjordanlocalsarabicdriver
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have now stayed at this Hotel on 3 occasions and it just keeps getting better. This is a family-run hotel and is as such, so welcoming! And the price is great value. Many improvements to the outside, inside, additional rooms and the attention from the staff has NOT declined. A clean room with a good bed are my priority and this hotel has not failed me yet. The breakfast is good .The terrace for a drink to watch the world go by is wonderful. Al Karak is an excellent base to explore Jordan and still such a safe country to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.


Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Karak.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I went there back in April and it was an amazing trip . about the hotel friendly staff clean comfortable rooms great hospitality ,and the food was delicious ,they make you feel like home. walking distance from the beautiful city. the people very friendly and helpful. i will recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nida f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your superb review and for taking the time reviewing the pleasurable and enjoyable stay at Cairwan Hotel.

We are glad to have met your expectations during your stay,
Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated

We are proud of our team as they are the core and major reason for clients to keep coming back, we would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here only one night in august 2010. Furniture in the rooms as it was already said is very old.
In the morning one guy showed us the hall for weddings and different things for it))

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Fabs81_11
Thank you for taking time reviewing us on trip advisor
we are very happy that our staff were helpful for you we are having new worker are better in English which will be more helpful for you and for all of our visitor .
regarding our price we planing to build more rooms which will make the price less than before
and we are doing a renovation including new Furniture
again thank for taking time to help us improving our hotel
we hope you will come again finding us in better imprecation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We were here for one night last week on the waty to Petra

Staff friendly and helpful though they English is not very fluent...
Our room was large though furniture were quite old. The room was reasonably clean.
Price paid (JD 30 for a double room) was a bit high compared to what we paid in Amman and Petra for the same standard.
Location is not great but if you have your own car that doesnt matter. There is a bus stop nearby the hotel but i am not aware where those buses go to...

In conclusion we have an average experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabs81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Fabs81_11,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for providing us with your sincere feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.

we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful to you as we with to be so to all of our customer .
we are doing a renovation for the hotel we wish you again and see.
all of the buses go to the city center , and we try to gave information as much as we can to our customer , I wish you had asked ,we will be happy to till you and to help you .


Looking forward to hear from you

moaweyah feilat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Terrible hotel, very expensive for what it is. Everything is very very old and not working, no water for douche or toilets. Very noisy road, you can sleep because trucks are constantly driving on the road where this hotel stands. Please stay away from there, there are other beter hotels in Karak!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moaweyah, General Manager at Cairwan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Pitchounette,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for providing us with your sincere feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.

In Jordan, all hotels and business could have functionality problems and we are a small one with small efforts however we try to do our best to satisfy our clients needs.

The hotel has initiated a refurbishment plan 2 years ago by improving the hotel facade. We will continue in improving our facilities based on guest feedback.

As a General Manager of Cairwan Hotel, I am always looking at opportunity to improve our services. Could you please contact me directly at the following email address: moaweyahf@gmail.com, in order to provide you with a personal apologies.

Looking forward to hear from you

moaweyah feilat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews