We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How FUN!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kokanee Cove Pub

Kokanee Cove Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Moyie
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How FUN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went out for a Prime rib dinner special and was amazed!! It was AWESOME! OMG! Could not believe we were out in the toolies having a meal like this. It was really amazing. Top Notch! Took our family out ended up staying hours after dinner playing pool, having appies and great cocktails. Was so pleasantly surprised. The owner was pleasant, social and quite the entertainer. We will be back forsure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“steaks are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

All the food is great - I ate there four days in a row and each meal was delicious! Great ambience, friendly hosts and beautiful barmaids. Pool table was good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Its a half hour north of the US / Canadian Border, Even the Border guards are aware that people will travel there just for lunch. ( I have ). Great pub , on cold days there is a fire in the stove, Good Pub menu, decent beer selection.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazy_Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“bar food, good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

the fish and chips smelled so good, and I don't even like fish and chips. I love this place, everyone around here loves it. The food is great and the drive out is pretty nice.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank keegancomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kokanee Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing