We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recient visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorn
Reviewed August 2, 2013

we have stayed here, because of an appointment near by. we found reception quite good to change rooms, due to heath issues.. the rooms were appropriate to our need, with some minor hiccups, but no drama to panic about. the staff were most obliging, I will come back again

Room Tip: ground floor if you have disablitys eg arthritis and walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very clean and spacious apartment with everything we need. Full kitchen is very handy for a family stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Shopping centre is just around the corner with cafes and variety of shops. Will sure recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biyi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here recently for business and hated it. The lady on reception was very unwelcoming and made you feel like you were disturbing her just by checking in. The rooms are very dated and they use so much room deodorant that I had a headache from the smell. Makes me query while they feel the need to bath the room in so much smell - are they trying to mask another smell? The 1bdrm rooms are located right next to a main road and it is VERY noisy. You struggle to hear the TV above the road noise. I did enquire as to getting a room away from the road and was advised rudely by reception that unless I was prepared to pay for a three brm unit then I was not allowed to move. The bed felt like I was lying directing on the base as there was no softness or give to the mattress at all. The worst nights sleep I have had for along time. Will never go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road - but expect the request to be ignored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great price. Clean and big units. very convenient location. Stockland coles nearby and the taronga station is not far away too. They service apartments 2 times a week but thats not too bad.
I will surely recommend it

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank Clark608
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night in a two bedroom apartment, the rate was good at $200 and the apartment was clean. We had a function to attend in Hawthorn so the location was perfect for us. The apartment was roomy and had a balcony, the only thing that could have been better is for it to have two bathrooms but for one night it was not a big deal.
I would stay here again if we had something on in Hawthorn. Check in and check out was also very easy and receptionist was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

These serviced apartments are in a great location, particularly if you have a car. Easy access to the motorway to access the city or the south-eastern suburbs, and only a few minutes away from Camberwell Junction shopping and eating precinct.

We have stayed a number of times in a 2 and 3 bedroom apartment over several years. The apartments are clean and reasonably well appointed, with basic kitchen, laundry with washing machine/dryer, flat screen TV with Foxtel service. Airconditioning to the living/kitchen area, no dishwasher in our 2 bed unit. The bathrooms are small, shower over bath, toilet in same room, not much storage in bathroom/laundry area

The biggest drawback is the stairs access, from both the carpark and then within the complex, and to the units if you are on the second storey. Mobility or wheelchair/pusher needs would struggle with some of the units, even carrying heavy luggage up the stairs was a challenge.

There is quite a bit of street noise, particularyl the units that face the main street (Toorak Road). Request a back room if you are a light sleeer. Access is via a quiet tree-lined side street. Fantastic walking access to the redeveloped Taroonga Village with great large supermarket, liquor store, pharmacy, meat, fruit, bakery and several cafes. Servicing of the units is twice a week, reception was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: request back room for reduced noise, ground floor for mobility needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandgroper12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorn
2.7 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Glenferrie Hotel
Glenferrie Hotel
#121 of 162 in Melbourne
81 reviews
4.2 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
4.0 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Toorak Manor
Toorak Manor
#1 of 1 in Toorak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments

Address: 750 Toorak Rd, Hawthorn, Boroondara, Victoria 3123, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Hawthorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorn
Price Range: $115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing