We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March MacNess” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colio Estate Winery

Colio Estate Winery
Ranked #6 of 14 things to do in Harrow
Attraction details
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“March MacNess”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great job with the pairing. Friendly professional staff. Well worth the trip.
We enjoyed the CEV Sauvignon Blanc

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 724Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
560 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“WELL ESTABLISHED WINERY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Colio has been a vineyard fixture in the area of the north shore of Lake Erie for many years and is a staple for wine tours. You always get a warm greeting when visiting the store. They cater to special lunches in a rear pavilion and have lots of samples for tasting. Colio is participating in a collection of six wines from six different vineyards in our local area and we included this place is our tour of five of the wineries today. Always nice to visit here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great winery with tips and tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great tour by Tara in this winery with complimentary passes given by our accomodation Guesthouse Getaway. Tasting and tour with top tips on wines loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FifileMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Enjoyed the tour, very friendly staff. Spent time with each one of us individually, did not rush us out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scarysherrie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham-Kent, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Poor customer service to an avid wine lover”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently visited a few wineries in the Essex county region of Southwestern Ontario. All of the wineries we visited were very friendly and informative, especially Pelee Winery. We were very disappointed in the customer service we received from one of the staff members of this winery. I do not know the name of this older female employee, but she definitely ruined our visit. She was so focused on yelling out several times and making sure that everyone in the room paid their tasting fees that it really distracted from the whole experience. We have been to numerous wineries in the Niagara Region several times. All of the wineries we have been to have treated us like welcomed guests and not like dollar signs walking through the door (for a meager couple of dollars each). We love to purchase something at each winery, but this was certainly the exception. The only taste we were left with was a bitter one. Needless to say, no purchase for us and we left quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Milkdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colio Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Colio Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing