We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dimple Well Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dimple Well Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Place and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My Husband and I went for Sunday Lunch 22nd March 2014 with Living Social voucher.
Excellent food portions quiet small not good if you have a large appetite and service excellent.

Can't say anymore but definately will go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    36
    22
    13
    14
See reviews for
91
71
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west yorks
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went for Sunday dinner the starters were ok my garlic mushrooms cool and bruschetta too crispy but would have tasted lovely I'm sure if had been warmer. The Sunday dinner disappointing no mash potatoes just small roasts very pale the gravy on the meal not in a jug and watery the cabbage 3 small pieces,carrots 5 small chunks In butter, so with water from veg,thin gravy and butter globules it didn't look appealing the pork soft but tasteless. Wrong choice of desserts the apple and raisin crumble tasteless no sugar just rolled oats I think. Custard nice. Cheesecakes looked nice though.
On the plus side staff lovely with great service.
The building looks a little tired toilets definitely need a revamp not pleasant.
Nothing special glad We came on a voucher offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollymid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Massive thankyou to Marcus and his incredible team at Dimple Well for making our day very special, nothing was too much trouble and everything (food, service, dog sitting :) etc) was absolutely perfect.
We can't thank you enough.
All the best for the future and see you soon.
Mr and Mrs Lawrence

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We came here on a groupon on a quiet midweek evening. First of all let me say that the young waiting staff were very attentive. Our starters were average, but our main meal was very nice indeed. I was rather envious of another table who had ordered Indian food, which actually looked more tasty than ours. Maybe we will try Indian food next time..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited for a meal purchased on a groupon. I will quite happily return without having a voucher as the food, service and overall atmosphere was excellent.
the menu is a combination of English and indian which I haven't come across before. We both ate from the english menu and I am looking forward to trying the indian food.
the food I ate last night was beautiful and was served piping hot. The battered brocolli in particular was amazing!
very highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippaHippaHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We ate here a couple of nights ago and the food was fantastic. We live very close by and have never ventured in until now as we heard that Harby's Restaurant was now open. We have the choice of 'English or Indian' food - I went for Chicken Fajitas and my husband had a curry and sides. The Fajitas were really tasty - something which can either be done really well or really bad but they had everything done perfectly. The curry was extremely tasty and with very soft meat - it was clean dishes all round. I'd really recommend going here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_North72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We visited dimple well lodge and ate at their restaurant which serves a combination of English & Indian cuisine.

There was plenty of choice on the menu & an extensive drink selection.

Food was excellent. Both of us more than happy with both the starter & the main course.

In addition we couldn't fault the service, which was attentive without being overbearing.

Although we ate there on a groupon voucher we would definitely go back and pay full price, as the menu was reasonably priced

Would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pvurgest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
3.1 mi away
The Mews Hotel
The Mews Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
916 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
5.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimple Well Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimple Well Lodge

Property: Dimple Well Lodge
Address: 35 The Green | Wakefield, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 8JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimple Well Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimple Well Lodge is a beautiful little hotel with 11 comfortable rooms. We pride ourselves on customer service and offering that little bit more. We are not just a typical hotel, we are very customer based and work closely with you to offer and tailor our services to suit your needs best. We serve traditional English Roast on a Sunday between 12-4 and currently run an Indian Restaurant Midweek and Weekend Evenings. We are an ideal venue for Weddings, Functions such as birthday parties and christenings and we will cater for anyones needs no matter how big or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dimple Well Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimple Well Hotel Ossett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing