We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dimple Well Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$44
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mews Hotel(Wakefield)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York House Hotel(Wakefield)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
172
42
26
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
42
26
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchindian foodgarlic mushroomsbirthday partylovely mealroast beef dinnerfabulous weddingboxing daycooked to perfectionhidden awaywedding venuepuddingfrom start to finishbe visiting againbride and groomwedding receptionsoup
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 271 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great little hotel with superb public rooms, tastefully decorated - ideal for weddings/ special occasions and events. Attentive staff who served up a delicious chilli, rice and garlic bread for our Ladies 4 networking event last week. Will be an ideal venue for future meetings and looking forward to sampling the menu and hospitality again with family/ friends. Surrounded by lovely walled garden- an oasis of calm with birdsong,(ideal for wedding photos) yet very close to the town centre.

Room Tip: Car parking somewhat limited on site, but able to park at the side of the road
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitchMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Never heard of this place until I came upon it on Groupon. What a find.

Excellent service from every member of staff, good surroundings and a tasty Sunday lunch.

Would recommend this restaurant.

It has a beautiful, secluded garden that is perfect for a private function such as a wedding. You could have the place all to yourselves.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

When planning our later years wedding it was really important for us to find an intimate and relaxed venue with great food and wine, polite attentive staff and also the potential "deal breaker" of hand pulled cask ale.
At Dimple Well Lodge we found all of that and the flexibility to create our own home from home feel and special atmosphere to the space.
Accepting the ongoing re-furbishment work Marcus, Sally, Herbie and the team more than delivered for us - right down to providing plenty of toys for the youngsters and actually building the cask ale bar for some of the less young.
For us it was a great day from the simple and elegant dressing of the conservatory for our marriage ceremony to the serving of a wonderful wedding breakfast and later a stunning curry supper they helped us to shape a different, value for money and memorable occasion for all.
So, whatever your personal wedding wish list we'd definitely say just ask the questions - all seems doable - nothing but nothing was too much trouble at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We came for a meal here after finding the offer on groupon. As we live no further than a mile away it was perfect for us as not far to travel. The staff were very helpful , the food was fabulous and the surroundings were spot on . We would ( and have ) recommend it to everyone and we are returning on sunday for our daughters 18th birthday meal.

Great to have such good food on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandSuzanne2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good service and a fantastic breakfast, sadly this was all over shadowed by the small room and en-suite. No shade on the bathroom light, a shaving light that didnt work toilet roll stuffed between the glass shelf and bracket and a shower i had to climb into sideways to get into. (no im not a large person) a headboard that was just leant against the wall but the worst thing was the mattress this felt like it was made from concrete and i did seriously consider sleeping on the floor.
We stopped the night as we are looking at wedding venues this wont be where we get married !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews