We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will find an excuse to stay there again”
Review of Heath House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ossett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heath House
Ranked #1 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will find an excuse to stay there again”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really, really nice. Got a warm welcome and a nice room overlooking the garden. Breakfast is very nice, eggs from the chickens in the garden, served at big table. We bought six eggs to take home and enjoyed them at home.
We went to the 'Wakefield Festival of Food Drink and Rhubarb' (yes, really) and had a great weekend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SilverMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
66
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed at Heath House more than once the rooms are always spotlessly clean,with very comfortable beds, breakfast is excellent quality always a friendly relaxed atmosphere this place is a real gem so is jo, such a nice person would not stay anywhere else the grounds are beautiful too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

short stay due to unforseen circumstances, would have stayed for week if possible.very freindly and accomodating,food excellent, felt like staying in stately home. nothing seemed too much trouble for jo ,a refreshing change, definately stay again if in that area, wouldnt consider anywhere else.brilliant price forget travel lodge etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quimpton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. An excellent overnight - with a first class breakfast. Wireless internet worked well - and there was plenty of hot water to fill the good-sized bath - none of your travelodge 3" of water here! Couldn't ask for more - and the price was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great week started my stay Monday 7th Jan to Friday 11th Jan. Jo and Steve could not of done more for me and what i could see the other guests as well. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent selection at breakfast time. And on top of all that Jo invites her guests to dinner on a Thursday evening. Great advertisement for B&B'S keep up the good work, next time in the area i will be booking up. Oh by the way readers very close to Leeds and Bradford airport plenty of parking whilst staying.

Room Tip: All good from what i can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzathenorfolkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice and I sent a txt to Jo who responded straight away saying that they ha d a room available. Everything was very suitable and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. They are friendly and helpful and we would happily commend them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and inexpensive Heath House is a very good alternative for those who don't want to stay in a middle of the road hotel in the area (there were no decent hotels near the wedding venue that we were attending). Jo the owner was the consummate hostess and he breakfast superb (home farmed eggs and exceptional bacon).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
0.6 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Mews Hotel
The Mews Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
155 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
960 reviews
2.7 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath House

Property: Heath House
Address: Chancery Road, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 9RZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing