We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gary A” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heath House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ossett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heath House
Ranked #1 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gary A”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great week started my stay Monday 7th Jan to Friday 11th Jan. Jo and Steve could not of done more for me and what i could see the other guests as well. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent selection at breakfast time. And on top of all that Jo invites her guests to dinner on a Thursday evening. Great advertisement for B&B'S keep up the good work, next time in the area i will be booking up. Oh by the way readers very close to Leeds and Bradford airport plenty of parking whilst staying.

Room Tip: All good from what i can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzathenorfolkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
60
21
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice and I sent a txt to Jo who responded straight away saying that they ha d a room available. Everything was very suitable and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. They are friendly and helpful and we would happily commend them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and inexpensive Heath House is a very good alternative for those who don't want to stay in a middle of the road hotel in the area (there were no decent hotels near the wedding venue that we were attending). Jo the owner was the consummate hostess and he breakfast superb (home farmed eggs and exceptional bacon).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've stayed in Heath house for a while and can not fault it at all, the land lady is more than helpful real friendly environment. The rooms are clean and quite, showers are hot, beds are comfortable. Lovely grounds surrounding the house. Breakfast is top notch!!! Would recommend to any one

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the sweet place to visit the North part of England. Coming from NYC it was exactly what I was hoping for! The breakfast was delicious, bed comfortable and the room was really quiet. Jo was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay!! We have recommended this place to our friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happychick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

A little gem! We stayed for a local wedding reception and the hotel was the best bit! The lady of the house could not be more helpful and the house itself is beautiful A super breakfast was served under the Adam-style ceiling in the hall. We will unquestionably be back and have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the self-contained annexe which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneGSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
0.6 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.8 mi away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath House

Property: Heath House
Address: Heath House Chancery Road | Wakefield, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 9RZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing