We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service but windy”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Puncak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service but windy”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Feb 2013. Very nice hotel & view. Great service from concierge, reception, housekeeping & restaurant staff.

The food taste is good but the cake is average. The price still ok. Too bad when we stay there it's too windy. First day we had breakfast, it's very cold and windy in the restaurant. We asked to the waiter to close the curtain but they said they can not do that because the wind is to hard so the curtain will hit the food stall. I think they should have something to tie up the curtain, maybe to the wall or fence, so the guest still can enjoy their meal in the restaurant and enjoy the view. And then it happened again when we had lunch. It so windy until some of our food and tissue flew. Thanks to the waitress for the quick response, and she suggest us to back to our room and they will deliver our meals to room. Finally the next day they move the breakfast to food court which is not so windy.

The room is clean and comfy. But it's pretty noisy from cars and food court music. It needs more soundproofing and close the big space between the balcony door and floor. Also the hot water takes too long around 10-15 minutes.

The pool is nice but it would be better if it's hot water. The kids zone is good enough. My daughter love it. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is near traditional market but little bit far from shops / restaurant. If you don't us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adivi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
50
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had great stay when I stay in palace hotel, cipanas. room was clean and new, minimalist look, not to spacious but nice and low light (the room was dark in the night)..
I move to suite in the other day and wow very spacious and great room. The bathroom separate shower and bathtub and its, large..
The most interesting was the Food very delicious, I ordered western food and the taste was amazing.. I will give 5 star in scale 5.. The pool was large but I'm not used it due to the cold of the air and water..
The bathroom in superior was clean, full of bath amenities, but it only had shower, which is not good, since the shower water can leak into the floor and cause slippery. The air conditioning was not provided by the hotel even in the suite room, but I dont think you will need the AC due to the cold air even in 1 PM.
Nearby is cipanas president royal. and the traffic depend on your lucky charm, sometimes they get stuck in one way policy, and others -when you get lucky- you can reach highway in a 50 minutes.

The minus was they only provide limited bank EDC, only BCA and arta graha (which I suspect this is the bank of the owner of this place) so when I need to pay with debit card from other bank, the can not provide it, luckily I can pay with e-banking.. and also, they have wifi in every room, but sadly it's not doing well..

Room Tip: Please choose in tower A and request for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrive at saturday, 29 september 2012. This hotel looks good from inside to outside. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly except the reception ladys. When we want to check in, the ladys on the reception was not very friendly, i have to wait like a fool for 8-10 minutes without any nice or polite greetings that told us to be wait..She's not even smile and completely ignore us. I have to wait because it's took two person of reception to serve only one of customer at the time.
There is no airconditioning in the room, so the temperature in the room is warm, and my son has difficult to sleep. When we open the windows, mosquitos is fying over the rooms, so we decided to keep it close. And the bathroom kinda smelly.
The hotel is next to the main road, so we can hear the cars noise all night. And the swimming pool water is to cold for swim. And breakfast has no variety on food and taste very average. The hotel not very crowded, not many quest is i like.

Not really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe secound floor is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. But nothing more. The hotel is next to the main road and if you are not lucky, you may hear the cars all night long. Other than that, the hotel has no charm at all.

So, if you are looking for a romantic place for the weekend, you need to look for something else (not sure if there is much choice). If you just need clean and safe place to sleep, that's ok.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedrovichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KualaLumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is awesome.It looks small from the main road but once you get to the lobby area, you need to take the lift and you'll come to the reception area at level 1 and it gets better.The Reception and Lobby area has an outdoor concept.Very good and refreshing architecture design concept. The weather's cold all day long.Very friendly staff and always smiling.
This hotel is a combination of resort and Convention Center.Not many guests.
Room: Very clean,big bathroom,wifi ready.Large bed with comfy pillows.No Air condition(You don't need it anyway..it's cold as it is especially at night).
Food: Excellent, breakfast was a verity of local delights.
Very good security as well.
We really enjoyed our stay here.Definitely coming back again and I would recommend it everybody as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rozaidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puncak hotels
8.5 mi away
Royal Safari Garden Resort & Convention
6.6 mi away
Pesona Alam Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Puncak Pass Resort
Puncak Pass Resort
#4 of 24 in Puncak
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Monte Rosa Hotel – Puncak Mountain Resort
8.8 mi away
Hotel Parama Puncak
Hotel Parama Puncak
#16 of 24 in Puncak
95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sahid Eminence Hotel Convention & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Cipanas, Puncak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Puncak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Puncak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing