We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get yourself off the roads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Puncak
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Bukit Talita comes as advertised. A beautiful night view with basic but reasonable rooms. The place shows its age but not so much as to inconvenience. It somewhat is mixed up on whether it wants to be a full service hotel or cottages. I think it works better as cottages. Get up the hill if you are staying on the weekend. We were there on a Saturday night and it was louder than I would have liked nearby the reception desk.

Hopefully you don't get too many clouds. The views of the volcano are great but not reliable. And get into the resort and stay there on weekends, the Cianjur-Cisarua road on weekends is a nightmare. Trust me, a nightmare.

Room Tip: If I had to choose again, I'd be up the hill in the Venus cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bear_dee_arr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We plan for a 2 days short trip together with friends and family member and it was quiet amazing to see a place located in such area like this. very private, quiet, and views are breathtaking. We stayover in Suites with private steam pool jacuzzi cos the receptions recommend us that, they are friendly and the room keeper also very helpful at assisting us. the jacuzzi part was amazing hot steam water and perfect cold rainy weather during the evening we spent, BBQ dinner also worth to try. Kambing Gulinya so good! Overall, it's a unique place to enjoy especially in Puncak Area!

Room Tip: The Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reza Sung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This resort is worthed to try. We stay at rose vila with 3 bed room, private parking area and beautiful mountain view. The room it self its so clean and neat.....the staff they are helpfull and nice. For all Talita is worthed place to go and stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apa_dang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I'm stay for Holliday with my husband but it's truly bad experience to stay in talita.
Price is very expensive for this villa
The bed so dirty and room is very small.
Bath room so dirty
After we stay in talita, me and my husband get sick together because not clean at all.
We very disappointed stay in Talita .
I'm suggestion for u DO NOT STAY in Talita.
Very Disapointed!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We had lizards in our house... The towels and bed sheets smelled... We made arrangements with the reception for a driver to drive us around but the diver failed to show up the following time... The reception was not helpful at all... The sent us on a safari tour at ten p.m. in the evening when we arrived at the safari park two hours later it was closed... Our laundry vanished never to be seen again... The staff was unhelpful and didn't even speak English... The only thing they offered us was an umbrella...

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Hawkman_341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As we entered the room it was stinky n not cleaned at all there were so many insects flying in the room and worst were the lizards in all the rooms n in bed also stinky towels worst worst place I have ever seen it wad so terrible that wehad to check out in the night itself I mean just 2hrs we could stay there n then we left n checked in another hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel folks are very responsive and it was easy to book everything online and arrange for transport from Jakarta airport.

The room at the hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice sit out to sit and enjoy some hot tea.

The service and the food was great and quite reasonable cost-wise. The staff would be very helpful with information and arranged for transport for local sight seeing. They even let me use their computer to transfer pictures from my wife's sd card to my phone memory because she was running out of space.

The massage at the spa was very relaxing.

Overall a great place to stay to enjoy a nice hill vacation in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aharol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puncak hotels
1.6 mi away
Puncak Pass Resort
Puncak Pass Resort
#4 of 25 in Puncak
238 reviews
6.1 mi away
Royal Safari Garden Resort & Convention
2.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#19 of 25 in Puncak
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pesona Alam Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sahid Eminence Hotel Convention & Resort
1 mi away
Casa Monte Rosa Hotel – Puncak Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Siguntang | Ciloto, Puncak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Puncak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Puncak
Price Range: $38 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talita Mountain Resort, arguably has the best views in Puncak area. Located on a quiet hillside, complete with the fresh mountain air and lush greenery that will take your breath away. Each villa is uniquely designed and beautifully furnished. This is truly an escape to paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Talita Mountain Hotel Puncak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing