We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Vio.com
$33
Etrip
$33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
6
9
5
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
9
5
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Top of the hill location, great area with beautiful scenery and amazing citylights during the night. the resort truly blend in with nature - garden, strawberry farm and huge garden area when Mostly other hotels in puncak offer rooms with no such unique facilities like this. I was in there during newyear celebration, we can see the whole city playing fireworks non stop at night. Great party to remember in a perfect location and area truly puncak destination!

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jef5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked the Saturnus villa @ Talita 1 , we came whit 4 european folks and 6 indonesian .

Jelek that's Indonesia langue for very bad , where do i start :

We had the bed room next to the ''kitchen'' they start around 4:15'whit cooking .

The house contained 5 rooms , all shower rooms were dirty , one had even so much little fl's in it we couldn't use it even after they sprayed it whit some anti insect .
Bed linen was dirty towels dirty even after complaining the brought new dirty one's ,

Breakfast is from 06:00 till 10:00 be quick because around 08:00 most of the food is finished and the don't refill . Also the drinks are quickly finished and you have to ask several times to get them refilled ,there was water and some kinda red melon juice .

The swimming pool was clean and nice to swim in .

The view is also awesome .

Would we go back ? , no , would i advise it to other people , that depend , no disrespect but European people have a higher standard if it comes to clean and fresh , then Indonesian people .

Our ages were from 26 , to older folks in the 70 , and we had a 2 kids along both 3 years old .

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank krasje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Accomodation in Puncak Pass Resort was look good, strategic but fully booked so we search alternative place to had a good weekend. As the room still available so we booked this Bukit Talita from the site for 2days(10-12june). We choose to stay at Villa Matahari as we are just a couple. Abit curious also about the room n we expecting the similiar room at the same rate at puncak pass one. Bukit Talita location is abit far from the peak, we arrived after 4hours drive from Jkt. When we check in the staff said we can pay when we check out, he ask the Credit Card number n my husband give him the CC, we tough he just write the CC number but hey he slide it n my husband hv to sign the bill, mean we paid for 2days already. Well i hope 'no bad surprise in further. Then we climbing up to our room. Villa Matahari is two floor building villa, our room is upstair n downstair is the spa room. OMG Suprised to see the bed room was so small n narrow (2,5mx2,5m), difficult to put our luggages, no wardrobe so our luggage is the wardrobe.They put all things possible in that small room(tv+desk, dispenser, table lamp+desk, small fridge+table). We found many dirty spots n jacko poops in the sheets, table lamp, dispenser, towel, and floor. Bathroom was spacious but impossible to put our luggages there coz humid n dirty scent. Towel hanger old n dirty. I did not understand why they bring up 7 chairs at the terraces/balcony of '2 person's villa' but the bedroom was suffocating 2 of us! The Hot water was not working, we hv to call n wait until they fix it. Lately we can had a hot shower. My husband tried to sleep but he had itchy from dirty sheet and the matras bed was old n discomfort to sleep. We moved to terrace balcony at 3AM, very cold outside but we couldnt sleep also inside, we had misserable nite in that unqualified 'villa' we didnt slept at all, so tired n long nite, we call front desk and ask to change the room but they said we hv to wait until morning/bfast time, now i understand why this villa dont show the bedroom pics on their site! Finally the next morning we complain n ask to change the room, but the staff said we hv to pay more as other villa available is more expensive. We ask their responsibility for gave us a suffocated dirty room n bed sleep, we could stay one more day in that kind of 'villa'. Finally they give at least a better room, big enough to put our luggages and better matras to sleep. The good things about bukit talita is the food. We enjoyed the dinner as the food was delicious, especially 'nasi timbel komplit' i like it so much, also restaurant atmosphere n landscape view is relaxing us, dinner time is a good moment during we stay here. We suggest you NOT TO STAY at Matahari room, its a Suffocated 'Villa' that will ruin your vacation with beloved one.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank adelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We wanted to escape Jakarta for the weekend and took advice from locals to head for Puncak - well known for beautiful scenery of tea plantation country and cooler mountain air.
With relatively little and recent info on-line we eventually chose Bukit Talita based on a good looking website and price range we were happy with.
On arrival we were shown to Villa Lilly - which we knew would be about 100 steep steps up from the reception (the whole resort is built on the side of a mountain quite literally)...this was not an issue. When we got there, the room was filthy, with insects and what looked like animal droppings all over the floor. Secondly there was no shower or bath in one side of the villa - so no way to wash apart from in the sink!
Nothing worked - electrics, telephone to receptions and finally, before coming, the hotel promised they had a car available 24hours - which would be available to take us up to/down from this high up villa whenever we needed...this didn't exist. All this for approx. $180 USD a night!!
After sheepishly changing us to another villa (Orchid) we then had to wait at least an hour for dinner in the restaurant (both nights) - despite being one of only three groups seemingly at the hotel that weekend. On this point, there also seemed to be a distinct lack of any senior management at the hotel, with the reception needing to make phone calls every time we had a question or complaint.
With the rooms sorted out we headed to the restaurant/bar...Finally after relaxing with a cold beer, I asked for another however, they had run out !!

At least the nights sleep were good - the place is nice and peaceful and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also good with a choice of local food or they will make you nice omletters or eggs, which are fresh and tasty.

Another upside, you are quite close to a number of good places to visit including the Taman Safari Park (excellent), Botanical gardens (very scenic) and Taman Bunga Nusantara Flower Garden (really nice albeit a touch kitsch).

At the end of the day, Bukit Talita has a lot of potential but there are so many aspects (fundamentals and details) that managment need solve - and because they haven't, they leave you frustrated and questioning exactly who is running this place and whether they really care!!

Footnote - not related to Bukit Talita:
One big drawback that anyone has to bare in mind is that it can take 2 hours to travel 20ks and our journey back to Jakarta on the Sunday evening was close to 5hours - not news for anyone who knows Jakarta well but unfortunately it does subtract from having a truly good/relaxing time in Puncak at the weekend.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

It was an unforgetable moment.....
This resort has a best view in Puncak.
The facility was great, nice food, cozy villas, truly refreshing...
Looking forward to comeback again.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JakartaBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews