We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sunset Lodge(Sunset Hills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
344
311
124
46
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
311
124
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelkiddie poolroom was cleanst louisyogurtbiscuits and gravyeasy accessfridge and microwaveice machinechecking outhot tubbwarnoldmoteldowntownrepairfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 871 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Spacious rooms. New bed and bath linens. Absolutely great continental breakfast. Fridge and microwave. Coupon rate was$78.78 TI.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsenal-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Clean spacious room, comfy beds, fridge and microwave, free internet, nice pool, good breakfast, good price, nice people. If all hotels were like this, we wouldn't need tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We finally talked our family into checking out St Louis with us over the last weekend in June. Once again we Stayed at this hotel and everyone had a great stay. The staff was friendly and had all three of our rooms together so that the kids could easily "visit". We all enjoyed breakfast every morning. The new bed in our room was great and the air was cold enough I almost had a chill. The kids enjoyed the pool and everyone agreed that this hotel had been a good pick. We have visted this hotel at least once for the last 4 summers and have yet to be disappointed. I'm sure we will be back. Love St louis and love the Best Western St louis Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western St Louis Inn from March 26-28, 2010. We were thoroughly unimpressed with our experience.

PROS
* The hotel is easy to find and appeared to be located in a decent area, across the street from a Cracker Barrel and near two convenience stores, and just off I-55.
* The hotel offers a big complimentary hot breakfast: sausage and bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins/doughnuts, cereal, milk or juice, etc. The sausage and bacon were very greasy.
* The pool area looked nice, although we did not swim during our stay.
* There is a computer located in the lobby with Internet access.
* No complaints about the cleanliness of our room.

CONS
* The walls are paper thin. Initially we were assigned a room on the main (second) floor. In our room we could hear noises from the lobby, the pool, and people in the room above us. We asked to be moved and got a room on the top floor. Once in the new room, we could still hear everything being said in rooms next to us and in the hallway. We were told that the hotel has a 9pm-9am “quiet time” and that the manager would ask the people next to us to keep it down (they weren't even being loud; the thin walls were the real culprit. I ended up driving to Schnuck’s at midnight to purchase earplugs, and that got us through our stay.

* At a little before 8am on Sunday morning, we were awakened by a maintenance staff just outside of our room, doing some very loud banging. Shortly thereafter, the maids began cleaning rooms near our room while chatting loudly. Then the music started, and we discovered later that a church group rents a conference room directly above the lobby on Sunday mornings and sings. Very annoying.

* Our room had an iron, but no ironing board.

* When I attempted to shower on Sunday morning, I had zero hot water.

* Our remote control’s battery compartment was secured with what appeared to be a band-aid. Not a huge deal I guess, but kind of unclassy, don't you think?

* The free wi-fi never worked in our room, only in the lobby.

* The "fitness center" consists of about three old-looking machines, and I never saw anyone in it during our stay.

* There is a sign in the lobby stating that if you bring a pet, you will be charged a minimum of $250 (non-refundable, I believe).

Our advice: if you’re going to stay here, ask for a room on the top floor (maybe even ask if there is a room available that isn’t occupied on either side) and bring earplugs. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again. Overall it wasn’t the worst lodging experience we’ve ever had, and I guess you get what you pay for ($60/night special on Priceline), but next time we’ll shell out a little extra money for a hotel with thicker walls.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI55, Front Office Manager at Best Western St. Louis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Thank you.

Robert Ochoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hotel not as pictured on webpage, rundown. Excersice room old/broken. We were one of the Cars broken into while there. No cameras in the parking area and the desk clerk just to lazy to get up when the car alarms were blaring and see what was the problem. Management would do nothing about how much it cost to fix the vehicle, he just apologized, good lot that did. It took awhile for response from Manager. He sent only one email concerning this destruction of our vehicle. He would not respond to any other emails.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysticgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews